Kielbasa Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
There really is no way to damage this recipe. Tasted great, I used turkey kielbasa and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was ok, I think this recipe depends largely on the type of barbeque sauce you use. We used sweet baby ray's Honey BBQ sauce and 1/2 the amount of cranberries, and it was good, but not amazing. Also, I served it with rice for a normal dinner, and even with the same flavors it might have been better as a "toothpick" party appetizer (which is what it's designed for!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used real cranberries. I cooked 1 bag of cranberries, 1 cup sugar,1 cup orange juice,1 cinnamon stick, 3 cloves, and 1 star anise over medium heat until bubbling. Turn to simmer for 15 minutes. Take out cloves and cinnamon stick. Slice 2 lbs of uncooked kielbasa in 1/4" slices. Mix 1/2 bottle of regular barbecue sauce into cranberries and then mix in kielbasa. Bake at 325 for 1 hour or in crockpot on low indefinitely. So much better than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this for a potluck last Saturday. I used one can of cranberry sauce and a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's Spicy and Sweet sauce. I cut up two Hillshire Farms kielbasas. I had a turkey and their hardwood smoked chicken (my favorite) in my freezer so I used both. I got great compliments! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
just added a little more bbq sauce and cooked 8 hrs on low . They were a hit at my super bowl party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I definitely left mine in the slow cooker too long, but they weren't done after an hour. I'll try it again and keep a better eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and it was very well received. I served the sausages on toothpicks with slices of pineapple, which pair well with the sweetness of the sauce. This review is only 4 stars because some tasters felt that the sauce was too sweet for their palates. A spicier sausage or the addition of red pepper flakes or hot sauce to the mix would add a little kick to balance the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creme Brulee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful and tasty meal !! Would for sure make again !! It was very easy and my honey adored it ! I served it over a bed of rice with a side of stir fried vegetables. This one is for sure a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I had to make some changes for what I had on hand which was smoked sausage and appricot preserves. Next time, I think it will be even better with the kielbasa but I think I'll keep the apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States