Kielbasa for the Super Bowl® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
You need to do better than Hillshire Farms or Smokies. There are so many good Polish sausages around made by your neighbors perhaps. Try looking. Otherwise, this is a good recipe because even the kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ware, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is such a fast recipe to take to a potluck or party. I have made it with sausage, little smokies, or meatballs. I have made it as listed here with BBQ and grape jelly, also with the Heinz chili sauce and grape jelly, and with BBQ sauce and Pepsi. I actually prefer the equal parts Pepsi and BBQ sauce on meatballs. Any of the three ways you make it, it is always devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and yummy! Make with either sausage or little smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Palmer Cote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a really good dish I did these for my Super Bowl party and they were a big hit. I did one pot with sausage and another with meatballs and they both went FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was so easy! I happened to have all the ingredients, although I used cut up smoked sausage. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it was great. I also added a little hot sauce for more of a kick. Good to make when you have smoked sausage and you're tired of doing the same old things with it. I rarely make "appetizer" type foods but this is definitely a new go-to! I also did not make this in a crock pot, I just cooked it in a pot (about 45 minutes on low-med, and then at medium for another 20 minutes or so). It came out great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was super easy and super good! Everyone went back for seconds and some went back for thirds. This will be a large gathering staple for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Throw it on the grill till it has some good grill marks on it, let it cool, slice it, then into the crock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suew1127
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is what I'd been looking for! I tried the "Sweet and Oh So Spicy" recipe on this site and it was too spicy for what I wanted. This is perfect. I added cherries and pineapple, ccoked in my crock for several hours then kept warm until it was time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
my grandmother used to make these every family get-together. but instead of bbq sauce she used Heinz chili sauce. its by the cocktail sauce in the supermarket. usually i just add a little red pepper flakes and its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States