Kielbasa for the Super Bowl® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is tasty, but I should mention that I used the little smokies, not full sized smoked sausage or kielbasa. I also prefer raspberry preserves to grape jelly. They both went quickly and no one believed how easy they were to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
it is hard to believe that grape jelly and bbq sauce could be good, but I tried it and surprisingly it was good. I used Cattlemans BBQ Sauce (a family favorite).The guys really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This has been around for a long time. Always a great treat for any event. Everyone will love it and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I used the Hillshire Farms Turkey Kielbasa and threw in fresh peppers. I made this for dinner and served it over rice and they finished it off! Excellent and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great! Added 2 tbsp brown sugar and a bit of Worchestershire sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davinci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I make this with the little "smokies" and it's just great. My family and friend fight over who get's the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The sauce was good and it went well on the little smokies (I used smokies instead of kielbasa, just because I had some little smokies I wanted to get rid of!) and it was good. The sauce was a little thin - I think next time I'll take the lid off for the last half hour of cooking so it can thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
my grandmother used to make these every family get-together. but instead of bbq sauce she used Heinz chili sauce. its by the cocktail sauce in the supermarket. usually i just add a little red pepper flakes and its amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Throw it on the grill till it has some good grill marks on it, let it cool, slice it, then into the crock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
this recipe works great with mini meatballs as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States