Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I made these for a ladies party I was having. At first I was hesitant that they would be a bit too "Super Bowl"y, but I'm glad I made them anyway! I doubled the recipe and 14 women managed to polish them off! I cooked them ahead of time and kept warm in a crock pot; that was great, because they got better the longer they sat in the Crock Pot! Had toothpicks available for eating. Used Turkey Kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This turned out great people loved it I did add a bit less mustard it was a great appetizer the flavors blended nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
My sister devoured these......everyone else enjoyed them. I liked how easy they are to make, these were perfect being kept warm in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
So very delicous!! I added fresh minced garlic, crushed red pepper and worsteshire sauce which added to the deliciousness!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LawyerChef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this tonight as main course dinner and it was AMAZING!!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was the first thing to go at my get together. The only thing I would change is next time I will add less beer. It had a strong beer taste. (it could be because I used a summer ale, not sure) But it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
As far as kielbasa goes this was OK. I'm sure if you really like kielbasa it would be great! Liked the sauce it was very good! The dijon worked super in this. I think this is something I may make in the summer when I can brown the kielbasa first on the grill. Will make again - just on the grill. Thanks! Also, we used the less fat kielbasa and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I really liked this!! I actually made it as a main course and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. My hubby said it was "pretty good" which isn't the best compliment from him, but he ate it all... I made the following changes: I added some garlic powder, a few shakes of worcestshire sauce, and some crushed red pepper flakes, since we like things a little spicier. I'm looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch, but I'll have to feel out my hubby a little bit to see if he'd want me to make it again. (He's pickier than a kid!!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I will never make kielbasa appetizers any other way from now on. I halved the recipe to test them out. I used my favorite dark beer and I used original "Open Pit" BBQ sauce because I figured that using a sweet sauce would make them too sweet with the added brown sugar. They were perfect. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Rettig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Incredible flavor and easy. People were eating them like a main dish instead of an appetizer. I used a premium beer and it definitely enhaced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States