Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a hit at my family's Thanksgiving! My husband and I were fighting over them the next day. I added cornstarch to thicken the liquid to become more "saucy". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I fixed these in the crock pot, so the sauce thinned out but the last hour or so before our dinner I cracked the lid so some liquid could evaporate off and that worked to some degree. As far as flavor, they were very good. There were no leftovers. One can of beer, 12 oz, was plenty, more than plenty, and I didnt use a full bottle (12 oz I think) of bbq sauce. I really wanted something with kielbasa and we already had anotoher pork and kraut dish, so rather than a before dinner appetizer, I just served them with dinner as an additional dish. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I've made this several times now! Always a huge hit! And I always get requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I served this recipe over rice for a family main dish; everyone loved it. I particularly like how the beer adds zing to the dish and it isn't overly sweet; this one's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wow! I would have never thought of this on my own, and it was wonderful! I didn't have much time on my hand so I cooked it for over a half hour, and I used ketchup instead of barbecue sauce, and it was great! Thank you so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Nothing special. People ate them but it really made for a boring dish. Good flavor, just not interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I even used the little cocktail weiners and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
ive made this ....very good! Great for football sundays!!! woohoo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I served this as an appetizer on New Year's Eve and it was a huge hit! I am not a beer drinker and so I made it without the beer and it turned out fine. I also let it cook for a couple of hours in the crock pot. It was one of the easiest and more popular appetizers I served that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Moon

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States