Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I downloaded this half an hour ago and thought it sounds nice enough and simple - BUT wow when I got it into the crockpot and tasted it - it was really terrific. The sauce was not too sweet and I licked my wooden spoon down to a splinter. Def a keeper and thats before I tasted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I would not change a thing, this recipe was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenzFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a delicious recipe and very simple to make. It also allows for limitless variations. For example, I added a teaspoon of chopped ginger to add a twist. It seemed that the recipe, as written, contained a lot of liquid to reduce. Next time, I am going to try one bottle of beer (12 oz.) and the same amount of BBQ sauce. While BBQ sauce often comes in 18 oz. containers, it won't be hard to use the remainder in another dish. Also, if you are bringing this dish to a gathering, making it in a crock pot makes more sense than a frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I read all the reviews first, about it being too sweet. I decided to add the rest of the ingredients first, then add brown sugar by the tablespoon, taste testing as I went. I wound up only using 2 tbsp of brown sugar. I didn’t have a full bottle of bbq sauce, so made do with ¾. I also added a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce. I cooked down the sauce on med for about half an hour, then put the meat in the slowcooker and poured sauce over top. I thought they kind of tasted like canned beans and wieners, but could be the type of bbq sauce I used? Heinz original. They weren’t bad, but not too popular at the event I made them for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderful tasting, everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were ok to us. Had a party and had ALOT leftover... I will stick to my vinegar spicy sweet sauce but maybe try it with kielbasa instead of just hotdogs and meatballs. Thanks though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Dumped everything in crockpot and cooked on low all day for the party that night. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was an ok recipe. I made it twice, hoping the second time would be better than the first, but it wasn't. DH and I both love sweets, but we found this a little too sweet for us (didn't think that was possible!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a hit at my family's Thanksgiving! My husband and I were fighting over them the next day. I added cornstarch to thicken the liquid to become more "saucy". Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYaJessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I fixed these in the crock pot, so the sauce thinned out but the last hour or so before our dinner I cracked the lid so some liquid could evaporate off and that worked to some degree. As far as flavor, they were very good. There were no leftovers. One can of beer, 12 oz, was plenty, more than plenty, and I didnt use a full bottle (12 oz I think) of bbq sauce. I really wanted something with kielbasa and we already had anotoher pork and kraut dish, so rather than a before dinner appetizer, I just served them with dinner as an additional dish. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States