Kielbasa Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great and easy app. Had it yesterday for our park ave fest party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Brunswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
For those of you who asked if you can make them ahead, the answer is absolutely yes. I made the sauce and cooked the kielbasa for a little over an hour the night before I planned to serve them. I put them in a baking dish and refrigerated overnight. The next day I heated them in a 350 degree oven for about 40-50 minutes and served. I used 12 oz. of beer and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar and also added the worcestershire sauce recommended by some readers. They were delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love this recipe! Everyone could have eaten that as their main meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Make these last night for a family gathering. Other than using chipotle kielbasa, I used the ingredients as outlined but made amount adjustments after reading all reviews. I used a small bottle of Corona beer, I think it's called a Coronita. Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce and only about 1/8 cup light brown sugar. Mustard as called for. I browned the kielbasa in a skillet drained the fat and placed into a 2qt crock pot. Then combined the other ingredients into a sauce pan, brought to a boil and cooked on the stove top for about 1/2 hour to help reduce the liquid & beer. Topped the kielbasa with the sauce and cooked in the crock pot on high for about two hours. I came home with a clean pot. They were gobbled up. I'm glad I used the chipotle kielbasa. Nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Such a quick recipe to put together! I only used half the beer amount and because I didn't have Dijon mustard I used Honey mustard. The sauce was fairly thick because I used less beer. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good party app
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because the sauce is amazing but I admit I've never tried it with kielbasa- this is my go to meatball recipe for parties :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I make these all the time. Soooo Goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Seemed greasy to me. Our company liked them (so they said) but I didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was good and easy, I would make it again. Took it as a Christmas Eve appetizer and everyone went back for multiple servings. As other reviewers mentioned, there was a lot of liquid to reduce and with amount of sugar suggested this would have been unpleasantly sweet. Slight changes I made as follows: lightly browned the kielbasa first, doubled the amount of kielbasa (used turkey to make it a little lighter), used 1 1/2 18 oz. bottles of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ instead of 2 that would have been suggested by doubling the meat, used only about 3 tbsp. of brown sugar, added red pepper flakes. Very happy with the recipe with the small variations, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Appetizers

Lots of little bites add up to big fun and a stress-free party.

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States