Kielbasa Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Greasy and sweet! It needs something else to balance the flavor. Not ever making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was huge hit at my office potluck party today. Keeper recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowlands, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Didn't have jalapeno jelly so used apricot and added 1/2 tsp of hot pepper flakes...also, felt lazy so used 1/4 cup chopped dry onions instead of fresh. Had some smoked sausage I had to use up so I used that as well as polish sausage. For the little bit of effort involved, this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Thank you Mary Jo for a wonderful, easy recipe. I did cook on low for 6 hours or so, and tilted the lid so the sauce cooked down some and the kielbasa slices even browned a bit. Guests loved them!! I am a Mary Jo also, by the way! Don't come across too many of us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome try chorizo next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
made this yesterday it was awsome just pulled out seven more pounds of venision brats to make for christmas day for freinds and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
wonderful!!! only thing, I was unable to find jalepeno jelly & had used red pepper jelly instead. (and spicy brown mustard!) My dad was needing an appetizer for work & this got ALOT of raves. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This appetizer was awesome! I was a bit hesitant about making it because of the odd ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised at the delicious results. Everyone raved about how great they tasted. Liked the sweet and tangy combination. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Really good, I think I may add a little more mustard to take down the sweetness a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Im not sure what kind of mustard Mary Jo intended for this recipe but I used up the rest of my dijon mustard and had to use a little bit of yellow mustard to get my 1/2 cup. It turned out wonderful. Quite spicy for the kids but they still ate it. It turned out kind of runny so I cooked it down some to make it thicker and we topped this on brown rice. It tasted great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States