Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
First of all, I used red potatoes instead of the russet and it turned out to be pretty tasty. I used one can of milk, omitted the salt, used about four cloves of garlic, sauteed the kielbasa prior to baking and added cheddar cheese to the top the last ten minutes of baking. I also sprinkled parsley on the top to give it some color and a little added flavor. My husband liked it, had seconds, then took the leftovers to work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great. My husband and I have very different tastes but we both enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Sorry, no one in my family liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I'm giving this a 5, not because it's the best thing I've ever tasted, but for the amount and affordability of the ingredients, this tasted dang good. I only used one cup of milk and sauteed the kielbasa and garlic ahead of time. I also added cheese to the top at the end. Tasted like meat and potatoes comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a hit! Everyone ate it and had seconds. I used cream of celery healthy request soup. It was a little on the salty side but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this last night and it was a hit with all my kids. My 2 yr old had three helpings. Thanks it was great. I used cream of chicken and the can filled with milk. Sprinkled with garlic powder and pepper. with extra cheese between layers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very yummy! I sauted the kielbasa and garlic before adding it to everything. Will definately make again. Was a little runny, next time I may use less liquid, hubby likes thicker sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Simple and delicious! Everyone in my family enjoyed this even two picky toddlers. I added a chopped onion and green bell pepper and cooked them with a little butter. Then I added a handful of shredded cheddar on top the last five minutes of baking. A little cheese makes everything taste even better. I'll be making this many more times, It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
A great recipe! My husband, mom, and sister all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great! I did follow a few suggetions, browned the kielbasa on both sides, fired an onion and added to mixture, left the salt out and sliced the potatoes thin. I tried this with less milk and the full amount of milk I think the difference is that I stired this while cooking twice. Without the full recipe milk it was dry, but it is because I mixed it twice while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States