Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I kinda doubled this. 3 links of kielbasa, the lite kind. 8 cups of potatoes and doubled the rest. Needs a little less milk, and I used cream of celery soup. (My kids don't like musrooms.) Over all it was a nice change to the normal potatoe and kielbasa dinner. next time I'll make a few more changes... add corn and onions and mix all in a very large bowl. I layered it this time (potatoe, kielbasa, soup and then repeated) and topped with shredded cheese. It didn't work so great. I also used my convection oven (400 for 1hour) needed just a bit more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
A-MA-ZING!! Truely amazing! I added 5 cloves of minced garlic and a sliced onion. Then added a bag of cheddar cheese to the top and finished baking it for the remaining 15 minutes. Thank you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was easy and tasty with some additional cayenne pepper, fresh garlic, and topped at the end with cheddar cheese and french fried onions. Also used 3/4 C milk and 3/4 C sour cream. Par-boiled the potatoes first and it only took a half hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
First of all, I used red potatoes instead of the russet and it turned out to be pretty tasty. I used one can of milk, omitted the salt, used about four cloves of garlic, sauteed the kielbasa prior to baking and added cheddar cheese to the top the last ten minutes of baking. I also sprinkled parsley on the top to give it some color and a little added flavor. My husband liked it, had seconds, then took the leftovers to work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great. My husband and I have very different tastes but we both enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Sorry, no one in my family liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I'm giving this a 5, not because it's the best thing I've ever tasted, but for the amount and affordability of the ingredients, this tasted dang good. I only used one cup of milk and sauteed the kielbasa and garlic ahead of time. I also added cheese to the top at the end. Tasted like meat and potatoes comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was a hit! Everyone ate it and had seconds. I used cream of celery healthy request soup. It was a little on the salty side but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this last night and it was a hit with all my kids. My 2 yr old had three helpings. Thanks it was great. I used cream of chicken and the can filled with milk. Sprinkled with garlic powder and pepper. with extra cheese between layers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very yummy! I sauted the kielbasa and garlic before adding it to everything. Will definately make again. Was a little runny, next time I may use less liquid, hubby likes thicker sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States