Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was really good and really easy. My husband said it reminded him of something his mom would make. I take that as a really great compliment. The only thing I did differently was I sauteed the potatoes for about 10 minutes while I prepared everything else. So I only cooked it in the over for about a half hour. 90 minutes is too long to wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinAndTonic1231

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Went with alot of reviews on this one. Omitted the salt and added basil and pepper. Fried the Kielbasa with an onion and garlic. Boiled potatoes and broccoli for 10mins. And only used a cup of milk and used cream of celery instead of the mush. This is a sturdy Kielbasa meal and will be making again. As written 2 stars as rewiews written 4 so I went in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this last night for my family for dinner. I made a few adjustments to the original recipe though. First, I fried the Kielbasa and potato slices with Tastefully Simple's Onion, Onion as well as minced garlic until the potatoes and kielbasa started to brown a bit and become tender. I used Cream of Celery soup and 1 can of milk. I added a couple handfuls of shredded sharp cheddar cheese then mixed in the kielbasa and potatoes. I added extra of the onion onion spice and minced garlic. I put it in the oven for 30 minutes then topped with french fried onions and additional shredded sharp cheddar cheese and put back in the oven for 15 minutes. With these changes, it was delicious! Not only did my husband love it but my 4 year old daughter and my 10 month old daughter loved it as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I thought this was a really good recipe. I added some frozen green beans just to use them up, and also added about a cup of sour cream and cheddar on top (the last 15 minutes). Cheezy, creamy, flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I'm a college student and I make this recipe a lot, its cheap and fast. It heats up well so its an easy warm lunch when I'm on campus all day during the winter. I do use fresh garlic, and follow everything, but I add a cup of cheese and a little sour cream, I also think the thinner the potatoes are sliced the better. I love it, its a great comfort food and is a meal that reminds me of living at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
After the previous reviews, 4 out of 5 stars, I anticipate a delightful dish. Unfortunately, it was bland and not palatable in the least. After disposing we opted for take-out. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I did read some of the tweaks I read in other reviews before making this recipe. It was great, even my husband (who is a chef) liked it. I added only a cup of milk. I doubled the amount of garlic and added 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard with some onion powder for a good bite to it. I baked for only an hour then added shredded cheese and french fried onions, baking for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
as written, the recipe is lacking (except in saltiness.) With changes suggested by others the recipe was at least "4-stars." I added only one soup can of milk to prevent soupiness. I also didnt add salt and used garlic powder, minced onion, and a bit a mrs. dash to help with flavor. I also added mushrooms because we love them! I thinly sliced the potatoes and it took about 45 min at 375. My fiance loved it and he isnt easy to please!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was super yummy, tasted just like scalloped potatoes with kielbasa added to it. We did do three things differently: we omitted the salt, we sliced the potatoes thinly (maybe 1/4") instead of cubing them and we added 1/2 c of cheddar cheese. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States