Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This didn't turn out as good as I thought it would. Not bad, just not over the top kind of bland for me, I ended up adding some cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is so good with changes i made after reading other reviews. I sliced and parboiled the potatoes and added sliced peppers and onions. Omitted the salt. Used one can of milk (using the soup can to measure) and stirred in a can of french fried onions. Topped with 2 cups of shredded cheddar and baked 1 hour. I also let it set for about an hour before serving to allow to thicken. This will be going into my regular rotation. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I enjoyed this but it was done after 70 minutes cooking [would have had to cover with foil or let it burn] and as my potatoes were not very large I used less milk, about 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
One of the nice things about this recipe is that it is so customizable. I used probably about a can and a half of milk, thinly sliced the potatos on a mandolin, added some thyme and parsely, browned the sausage with some onion and added some frozen mixed vegatables, mixing it all in a 13x9x2. Threw some cheddar on top during the last few minutes and it made a very tasty cassarole. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good recipe, worthy of adding to my rotation. Made as written and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was really good and really easy. My husband said it reminded him of something his mom would make. I take that as a really great compliment. The only thing I did differently was I sauteed the potatoes for about 10 minutes while I prepared everything else. So I only cooked it in the over for about a half hour. 90 minutes is too long to wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Went with alot of reviews on this one. Omitted the salt and added basil and pepper. Fried the Kielbasa with an onion and garlic. Boiled potatoes and broccoli for 10mins. And only used a cup of milk and used cream of celery instead of the mush. This is a sturdy Kielbasa meal and will be making again. As written 2 stars as rewiews written 4 so I went in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this last night for my family for dinner. I made a few adjustments to the original recipe though. First, I fried the Kielbasa and potato slices with Tastefully Simple's Onion, Onion as well as minced garlic until the potatoes and kielbasa started to brown a bit and become tender. I used Cream of Celery soup and 1 can of milk. I added a couple handfuls of shredded sharp cheddar cheese then mixed in the kielbasa and potatoes. I added extra of the onion onion spice and minced garlic. I put it in the oven for 30 minutes then topped with french fried onions and additional shredded sharp cheddar cheese and put back in the oven for 15 minutes. With these changes, it was delicious! Not only did my husband love it but my 4 year old daughter and my 10 month old daughter loved it as well! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is delicious just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockbourne, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I thought this was a really good recipe. I added some frozen green beans just to use them up, and also added about a cup of sour cream and cheddar on top (the last 15 minutes). Cheezy, creamy, flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States