Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and added 1 small onion, can of peas and can of carrots.paprika and oregano. Also used 2 cans of precooked whole potatoes, and cooked for one hour. Mix didn't thicken so we ate as a soup. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Hess Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
i used 2 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh, 1 med onion choppd, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and mixed in and baked for 45 min - great when done i spinkled alittle cheese on top put back in oven to melt this really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This should be called kielbasa potato soup because thats what I wound up with! Very bland! I followed the recipie exactly then I had to add a bunch of stuff to it to make it an awsome soup recipie. I will be writing up what I added which is ALOT and will post it as a seperate recipie. I also hate when someone rates only after they changed the origional. So anyways 2 stars as written 5 stars after I got done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was tasty but all the reviews were pretty accurate. I turned mine into potato soup because it just would not thicken. I sprinkled some shredded cheese and we ate with spoons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was just okay, it was very watery and took way longer to cook then stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I thought this made for a good fast & easy dinner. I didn't use cream of mushroom but used cream of poblano instead, only because that it what I had on hand. It was flavorful and everyone liked it. I didn't give it 4 or 5 stars because although I liked it and it made for a good meal it wasn't something to jump up & down about. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
this was delicious. i added i cup of sour cream, instead of the second cup of milk. i also sprinkles shredded swiss cheese on top. mine seemed to cook a bit faster than the cooking time suggested (mine was done in an hour). i did not add any salt, since the soup/kielbasa/cheese have enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgfelner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good flavor, but would need quite a few modifications. I figured I'd try the original recipe first just to give it a shot and decide from there. It turned out bland and watery. The potatoes weren't all the way done but I think having the pan underneath was preventing that. Next time i'll deffinatly add more garlic, and maybe even red pepper flakes, and some onion. And instead of 2 cups of milk, maybe only 1 and some sour cream. Over all, it had good flavor, but wasn't one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
really good , the cayenne really heats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Really good - especially considering how easy it was. Only changes were using turkey kielbasa and did add a generous sprinkling of garlic powder (based on others' reviews of it being bland). Must've done the trick because it wasn't bland at all. Will definitely make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States