Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I like it! I use super low fat sausage, otherwise it'd be a greasy mess I think. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Leftovers were just as good the next day! I mostly followed the recipe, except that I did add a sauted onion and added only 1 cup of milk. I did microwave the potato slices ahead of time for a couple of minutes to cut down on the baking time. I ended up baking it about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The original recipe looked good but bland so I added bacon & cheddar cheese & it was wonderful !! To everyone who said it was too soupy....leave it sit for awhile. It thickens up a bit as it cools
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good for large family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very easy...added a little oregano,paprika, and a medium vidalia onion diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSCos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Goshen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a nice, easy, rich dish. Great for a cold rainy night. not five stars because its not the most delicious thing ive ever made. I made a couple modifications to make it my own and it turned out nice and thick, not soupy like some were saying. My mods: 6 red potatoes(skin on) that i diced and boiled for 5 minutes before adding to the sauce. 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. 2 cups of milk. 1/2 pint of sour cream. I also diced up half of a large yellow onion and sauteed it with the kielbasa slices before adding to sauce mixture. i put everything in a 13x9 glass dish and baked for an hour. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennVZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used half & half instead of milk & it was fabulous! I will never make kielbasa any other way! Supurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe and added 1 small onion, can of peas and can of carrots.paprika and oregano. Also used 2 cans of precooked whole potatoes, and cooked for one hour. Mix didn't thicken so we ate as a soup. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Hess Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
i used 2 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh, 1 med onion choppd, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese and mixed in and baked for 45 min - great when done i spinkled alittle cheese on top put back in oven to melt this really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This should be called kielbasa potato soup because thats what I wound up with! Very bland! I followed the recipie exactly then I had to add a bunch of stuff to it to make it an awsome soup recipie. I will be writing up what I added which is ALOT and will post it as a seperate recipie. I also hate when someone rates only after they changed the origional. So anyways 2 stars as written 5 stars after I got done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States