Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was good! Used 2cans of potatoes. I sautéed them up first with the sliced kielbasa... Then baked with remainging stuff for 30 mins... Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe is soo good. I made it according to the recipe and tasted no lack of flavor. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
this was tasty w/ a few tweaks as others said. added more garlic & black pepper, & some cayenne. broth is thinner & I will increase it in the winter & serve as soup. this time I drained the broth off, plated the meat an potatoes, then spooned some back over. all in all easy, cheap, tasty. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I rated this a 3 star simply because it needed alot of tweeking! But after the "tweeking" it's a 5 star recipe!! I added 1 can of cheese soup, along with 1 cup of sour cream and 1 more cup of milk. And topped with shredded cheddar cheese. I also thinly sliced my potatoes, so it cooked faster. After my additions it filled a 9x13" pan. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I have 2 young boys that love kielbasa and this was a hit with them. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Tasty and simple to make. Will likely make again for a quick, good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
My family just loved this! Next time, I'll have to double the recipe. Only change I made was to use chicken soup instead of mushroom. It actually was in the oven for a little over two hours and still came out great! Very tasty! Thanks Geneva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I took what I thought were the best suggestions from all the comments. I used sweet potatoes instead of potatoes, I added some sharp cheddar, I left out the salt (thank goodness, very salty anyway). Like others have said, it was quite "soupy" but if you make it, do yourself a favour and make sure you serve that soup. The broth is where all the best flavour is. Would definitely make this with sweet potatoes again. Delicious. Might try it without cheese net time. It was good and gooey, but I'm not sure it's necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Hmm, need's more flavor. I added about a cup of shredded swiss cheese and this addition would bring the recipe up to a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I like it! I use super low fat sausage, otherwise it'd be a greasy mess I think. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States