Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Like previous comments, I boiled the potatoes, used almost a whole can of low fat milk, omitted the salt (enough in the soup & sausage), added a couple potatoes, used condensed chicken soup, didn't measure garlic powder and fresh cracked black pepper. All in all, pretty tasty. Didn't get all stars cuz 8 servings?! Really? For whom? This fed 3 teenage boys & one preschooler. Will use this recipe again- double or triple!! = ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I add a few spices to ZING it up; a great base recipe. Good comfort food on a cool night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My hubby really liked this and I liked that it was easy to do and took only a short time to make. Working gal so I look for the quick ones. Recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
It's a good thing I made a double recipe the first time I made this. It was really good and the boyfriend really liked it as well. I followed the recipe pretty much through and through, just added more garlic and I had one less potato on hand. Great with cheddar cheese on top. If you have guests, this would be great with baked rolls and some sort of veggies on the side! Next time, I would add less salt. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ira
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
epitomy of comfort food...i added 2x the amount of soup because i wanted to make sure it was creamy enough for us, but that was my own preferance. it was so good even my 8 year old ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a good "comfort food" meal, but I agree with other reviewers that it's a bit bland. I took the advice of others and boiled my potatoes 10 minutes before mixing in the other ingredients. I also browned my sausage with garlic in a bit of olive oil. Only used 1 soup can of milk and it was nice and creamy, not soupy. Just lacked much flavor. Needs additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great simple recipe! Changing things up a little, I sautéd half an onion, a green pepper, a clove of garlic with a little olive oil with cayenne pepper and black pepper; then added the kielbasa to cook for a bit. Instead of 2 cups, milk, I used 1 cup half & half, 0.5 cups milk, 4 oz of sour cream, a handful of sharp cheddar cheese, and a little black pepper. Omit the salt as the kielbasa will make up for it; add garlic salt if desired. It will help to reduce the cooking time by putting the cubed potatoes in the microwave on high for about 4-5 minutes. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was a perfect dish for the picky eaters that I have in the house. They ate every bit of it, I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
WAAAAAYYYY better than expected! My very pregnant self LOVED this recipe! Made a few changes...but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
excellent to this proportion,Double the sausage, add 2 cups of cheese, 1/2 milk 1/2 heavy cream, cream of broccoli, sautee the sausage 1st with peppere and onions, par-boil potatoes for 8-10 min mix all together sprinkle parmesean over the top after placing it in pan and cook for 40 min then broil for 2 min to crisp the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States