Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great! I did follow a few suggetions, browned the kielbasa on both sides, fired an onion and added to mixture, left the salt out and sliced the potatoes thin. I tried this with less milk and the full amount of milk I think the difference is that I stired this while cooking twice. Without the full recipe milk it was dry, but it is because I mixed it twice while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My husband wasn't a huge fan, but me and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My family loved this, including my young children. I substituted cream of celery soup, added 1/2 an onion and topped with shredded cheese the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very tasty. Next time I will probably do less milk. My boyfriend liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
The taste of this recipe was excellent! The flavor of the Kielbasa was absorbed into the potatoes, which were cooked to perfection. We followed the recipe exactly--the only issue I had was that when we dug into the dish it was a bit watery. Not really sure how to correct that. Otherwise, my family (including 3 kids under 6) loved it, and we definitely plan on making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good, the only change I'll make next time is reduce the amount of milk to make a thicker sauce and top with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good. The only changes I made was I didn't put in any additional salt and instead of cubing the potatoes, I sliced them thin. Also, at the very end of cooking, I topped the casserole with a little bit of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Ok, yum! My 2 year old just ate her whole bowl... And everyone else liked it too! I thought it had just enough flavor to be good. And with stuff already in the house. Great for busy evenings! I did use cream of chicken, cuz that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Daisytown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great for Sunday meal! Lots of flavor, very filling. I followed the recipe exactly except added some cheddar cheese towards the end. Very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe is the best I have ever tried!!!! I ALWAYS add a large chopped onion into the bake for an amazing added flavor, but I have even used this recipe in a fundraising dinner event, and was asked for the recipe over and over!!! We sold over 50 dinners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States