Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
My husband wasn't a huge fan, but me and the kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My family loved this, including my young children. I substituted cream of celery soup, added 1/2 an onion and topped with shredded cheese the last 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very tasty. Next time I will probably do less milk. My boyfriend liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
The taste of this recipe was excellent! The flavor of the Kielbasa was absorbed into the potatoes, which were cooked to perfection. We followed the recipe exactly--the only issue I had was that when we dug into the dish it was a bit watery. Not really sure how to correct that. Otherwise, my family (including 3 kids under 6) loved it, and we definitely plan on making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good, the only change I'll make next time is reduce the amount of milk to make a thicker sauce and top with shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good. The only changes I made was I didn't put in any additional salt and instead of cubing the potatoes, I sliced them thin. Also, at the very end of cooking, I topped the casserole with a little bit of grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Ok, yum! My 2 year old just ate her whole bowl... And everyone else liked it too! I thought it had just enough flavor to be good. And with stuff already in the house. Great for busy evenings! I did use cream of chicken, cuz that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Daisytown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great for Sunday meal! Lots of flavor, very filling. I followed the recipe exactly except added some cheddar cheese towards the end. Very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe is the best I have ever tried!!!! I ALWAYS add a large chopped onion into the bake for an amazing added flavor, but I have even used this recipe in a fundraising dinner event, and was asked for the recipe over and over!!! We sold over 50 dinners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I could only give this 4 stars bec I changed and added alot. First I used cream of chicken soup I just like it better. I also only added 1/2 cup of milk.. Than I boiled potatoes, carrots and brocolli for about 15 mins. I fried the sausage a small onion and garlic. I added them all together. Cooked 375 for about an hour and BOOM you have a great tasty meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States