Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
It was souper that I expected, but was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Delicious! and fast to prepare. I sliced my potatoes though instead of cubing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
There is no way this receipe can be correct. I baked this 1 hour longer than the receipe called for, because it was soupy and the potatoes never got soft. This receipe needs to be revised to read: Boil cubed potatoes 8-10 minutes. Add 4 beaten eggs or 1 carton egg substitute. That will hold everything together. After adjustments...was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Okay is it just me or do you have to bake it almost double what the recipe says? The tase is pretty decent, i left out the lemon pepper.... I baked it for about 30 minutes longer than it says to and the potatoes are still not done! Won't be making again, sorry : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
My family did not like this recipe:( I cubed the potatoes smaller and they cooked well. However, it seemed to have too much garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
My family likes this dish. I have to use a 13x9 pan, though, and I cube my kielbasa along with the potatoes. The sauce will thicken a little upon standing. It is strong on garlic, but we like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Me and my husband liked this recipe pretty good! Could have used a little more liquid but overall I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This recipe does not call for garlic SALT or lemon pepper(?). I used red potatoes so that I wouldn't need to cook it as long. It was so good my husband and I ate the entire dish! I would recommend if you want leftovers to double the recipe. I love this recipe! And no it is not a creamy base dish. Ingrediants are used for flavor only, not consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
It sounded good but turned out to be better than it sounded. We love it and have passed it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This recipe was great!! We had NO leftovers!! :( I can't understand the reviewers who said they had to bake for longer. How big were your cubes?? Try thin slicing the taters next time. And too much garlic??? Are you people nuts?? Next time I'm adding MORE garlic!! I think that I'll probably add onions too, and perhaps cheese topping the last 15 minutes of baking! Thanks Geneva for sharing this great recipe with us! It's a keeper at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States