Kielbasa and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was very boring. After I tried it I threw on some cheddar cheese but it was still just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The only problem I have (and it's a smaill one) is that it is too liquidy. The taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very tasty and comforting meal. I added in a diced and sautéed Vidalia onion and fresh minced garlic. There were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I thought this recipe was excellent! Definitely a "do-over" (meaning make it again, and again, and .......) The only thing I did differently was to add onion, simply because we like onion in nearly everything we make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used cream of broccoli soup and it tasted amazing. I cooked it on the stoveIinstead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
We loved this! I used smoked sausage and added some cheddar cheese and chives. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Not great but also not bad. I boiled the potatoes first, browned the sausage, cut milk in half, and added carrots and tomatoes. I'll probably make again but this isn't a recipe I'd brag about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this to take to a potluck and had 3 people ask me for the recipe. It was good but I think it could be better with some cheese on top and perhaps some onion and bell pepper mixed in and more seasonings. Just my opinion. I made recipe as it is stated here. Diced potatoes small and came out completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a great comfort food and reminds me of a dish my mom used to make when I was a kid. I did make a few changes simply because I like to tweak things a little bit and make it my own. I used 6 russet potatoes sliced thin with the peels left on. I sauteed the sliced smoked sausage until slightly browned(I used turkey smoked sausage) along with about a 1/3C of diced onion, 1/4C sliced leeks, 1T of minced garlic and a handful of baby bella mushrooms sliced thin. Meanwhile in a sauce pan I mixed together a can of cream of mushroom soup, 2C of milk, 1/2C of sour cream, 1/2 teaspoon each of onion powder and garlic powder, a tablespoon of parsley and a few shakes of red pepper flakes then melted about a cup and a half of chedder cheese into this mixture until just heated through and mixed well. Next I loaded a baking dish with the potatoes and tossed that together with my saute mixture. Next I topped that with 1/8 of a cup of sliced green onions and poured the soup mixture over top of everything. Sprinkled with parmesan cheese and popped in the oven for an hour and half...absolutely wonderful. Not exactly the most health conscious dish but really good on a cold night as other have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States