Kielbasa and Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Really didn't care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is delicious and so simple! It's just sweet enough for my taste. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Super easy and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Kielbasa & Kidney Beans Haiku: "Gotta be honest, tasted like beanie-weanies. Sweet, BBQ-ey." Well, can't say that I'm surprised that my pre-schooler obliterated her plate b/c these tasted like baked beans from a can; sweet and syrupy. Take away the kielbasa, and I would have no qualms serving this as a side dish at a BBQ, but as far as entrees go, I wasn't blown away by it. I'm glad that I reduced the sugar to 2 TB, b/c I still found it too sweet. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, and I give it a 3 based on the ease of preparation, always having the items on hand, and enjoying a meal where I don't have to coax my wee'un into "here comes the airplane" while I urge her spoon towards her mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe originally appeared in "Taste of Home" Magazine- I make it alot, and it's tasty.Like to use spicy A-1 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I needed to use some Turkey Kielbasa I had in the fridge and I am always looking for recipes that use beans instead of rice or potatoes. This was pretty good. Not out of this world but I will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I was SURE that I had made this before but couldn't find my review...turns out the same exact recipe with the same title is duplicated on AR! I think this is a wonderful meal served with fried potatoes...I substituted red beans for the kidney beans with the same great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious for a quick meal. I followed the instructions exactly and my family cleaned their plates completely - very yummy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
so quick,so easy,so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimfarrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Yum Yum, I made this for dinner last night and followed the directions exactly turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States