Kielbasa and Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Yum Yum, I made this for dinner last night and followed the directions exactly turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Loved the taste and the simplicity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Delicious. Husband loved it, and he's not big on sausage. I decided to use my dutch oven on the stove and browned the kielbasa (I used Hillshire Farms Turkey Kielbasa) in a little bacon grease just in case for some more flavor. I was so impressed I drove some over to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I was SURE that I had made this before but couldn't find my review...turns out the same exact recipe with the same title is duplicated on AR! I think this is a wonderful meal served with fried potatoes...I substituted red beans for the kidney beans with the same great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a really good and quick fix meal. I used red beans, and put it over rice. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
good, i used ketchup instead of streak sauce....It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I needed to use some Turkey Kielbasa I had in the fridge and I am always looking for recipes that use beans instead of rice or potatoes. This was pretty good. Not out of this world but I will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
so quick,so easy,so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimfarrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I followed this recipe to a tee, and my husband and I loved it, I'll be making this again. Next time I will service it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Quick & easy to throw together. I didn't have steak sauce, but still delicious. Served with homefries. I substituted lil' smokies for the kielbasa & we loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States