Kielbasa and Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Yum Yum, I made this for dinner last night and followed the directions exactly turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Loved the taste and the simplicity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Delicious. Husband loved it, and he's not big on sausage. I decided to use my dutch oven on the stove and browned the kielbasa (I used Hillshire Farms Turkey Kielbasa) in a little bacon grease just in case for some more flavor. I was so impressed I drove some over to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I was SURE that I had made this before but couldn't find my review...turns out the same exact recipe with the same title is duplicated on AR! I think this is a wonderful meal served with fried potatoes...I substituted red beans for the kidney beans with the same great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a really good and quick fix meal. I used red beans, and put it over rice. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
good, i used ketchup instead of streak sauce....It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I needed to use some Turkey Kielbasa I had in the fridge and I am always looking for recipes that use beans instead of rice or potatoes. This was pretty good. Not out of this world but I will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
so quick,so easy,so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimfarrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I followed this recipe to a tee, and my husband and I loved it, I'll be making this again. Next time I will service it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Quick & easy to throw together. I didn't have steak sauce, but still delicious. Served with homefries. I substituted lil' smokies for the kielbasa & we loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States