Kielbasa and Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is definitely a hearty cold weather meal. Tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Loved the taste and the simplicity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a really good and quick fix meal. I used red beans, and put it over rice. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseMamaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
good, i used ketchup instead of streak sauce....It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was very easy and quick to make, my kids loved it.. but I was not too crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I followed this recipe to a tee, and my husband and I loved it, I'll be making this again. Next time I will service it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Delicious. Husband loved it, and he's not big on sausage. I decided to use my dutch oven on the stove and browned the kielbasa (I used Hillshire Farms Turkey Kielbasa) in a little bacon grease just in case for some more flavor. I was so impressed I drove some over to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Quick & easy to throw together. I didn't have steak sauce, but still delicious. Served with homefries. I substituted lil' smokies for the kielbasa & we loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I browned the sausage a little longer. I also used frozen peas in place of the peppers and added potatoes for my husbands sake. Since the potatoes soaked up a lot of the sauce I will double the amount next time. Very tastey, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States