Kielbasa and Kidney Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Really didn't care for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is delicious and so simple! It's just sweet enough for my taste. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Super easy and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Kielbasa & Kidney Beans Haiku: "Gotta be honest, tasted like beanie-weanies. Sweet, BBQ-ey." Well, can't say that I'm surprised that my pre-schooler obliterated her plate b/c these tasted like baked beans from a can; sweet and syrupy. Take away the kielbasa, and I would have no qualms serving this as a side dish at a BBQ, but as far as entrees go, I wasn't blown away by it. I'm glad that I reduced the sugar to 2 TB, b/c I still found it too sweet. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, and I give it a 3 based on the ease of preparation, always having the items on hand, and enjoying a meal where I don't have to coax my wee'un into "here comes the airplane" while I urge her spoon towards her mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe originally appeared in "Taste of Home" Magazine- I make it alot, and it's tasty.Like to use spicy A-1 sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I needed to use some Turkey Kielbasa I had in the fridge and I am always looking for recipes that use beans instead of rice or potatoes. This was pretty good. Not out of this world but I will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I was SURE that I had made this before but couldn't find my review...turns out the same exact recipe with the same title is duplicated on AR! I think this is a wonderful meal served with fried potatoes...I substituted red beans for the kidney beans with the same great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was delicious for a quick meal. I followed the instructions exactly and my family cleaned their plates completely - very yummy...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
so quick,so easy,so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimfarrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Yum Yum, I made this for dinner last night and followed the directions exactly turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States