Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
we just love this..Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
would make again. Not appealing to look at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
sugar with the cabbage ruined the flavor. Bacon wasn't necessary except to keep it from burning. If I made this again I would try tomato soup with the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I really liked this a lot. I'm going to make it again next week. It's tasty, economical, and anyway we ate it too fast for a picture so I've got to try again! I did cut my cabbage into ribbons so it would be easier to eat once cooked. It twirls like spaghetti that way (but I didn't do the ribbons all thin like spaghetti.) Thanks for sharing your recipe! Edit: 1/12/15 - I add a bit of cider vinegar now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I had already cooked the grease from some sidemeat and was boiling it with the cabbage when I came across this recipe. Except for the bacon, I added all the ingredients listed into the boiling water. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Fantastic as is!! I made it for my boyfriend the other night and we both loved it! He is already requesting to have it 2 weeks from now. Finally, a recipe for cabbage we both can enjoy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Wow will make it again this was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Tumlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States