Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Perfect just as it is, delicious! I offered vinegar and several mustards as condiments for this. Everyone loved it! So easy to put together, thank you KITKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I enjoyed this dish, but admit I did not have caraway seed, so didn't add that part. Otherwise it was fine... perhaps a bit bland. If I didn't it again I'd surely brown the meat seperately and add near the end. I did shred rather than "wedge" my cabbage. I like my cabbage "crispier", but I'm sure many people grew up with a version of this and it has a home in their hearts. Maybe I'll try it again if I decide to pick up some caraway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brokn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delicious, I used Irish Bangers instead for St. Patrick's day. Don't spare the onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is a keeper! Although next time I think I'll reduce the sugar a little. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy! Browned the Kielbasa, added a bolied cubed potato and 1/2 cup cooked egg noodles sauted in garlic butter. Not big on caraway seed taste so I added some celery seed instead. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
When I first whipped this up, I thought it was just okay - but then I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day, and WOW were those leftovers good. Based on that experience, I might try translating this recipe to a slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I left out the caraway seeds (don't have any) and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was very good. I would definitely make again with the only change being that I would not add three teaspoons of caraway the next time around. It way overpowered the dish and took away from the flavor of the kielbasa and cabbage. I will add only one tsp the next time or I may use pickling spice in place of the caraway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was delicious! I made it for my Yankee boyfriend and he said it felt like home. I served it with sauerkraut and mashed potato pierogi. Highly recommend, the only change I made was using regular salt instead of seasoning salt (didn't have it on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very good quick way to make cabbage and sausage. Bacon really made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States