Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good! Used all ingredients but added a bit more of each spice for a little more flavor. Made alongside perogies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Excellent. Slightly sweet and caramelized. Kept out the caraway but otherwise didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Nice, unique flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo-Anne
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
What a great recipe. Added a few red potatoes just because I needed to use them. Used Kolbassa (by accident) only because I bought the wrong thing but it still turned out really good. Added extra bacon but that's a habit. Thanks for this recipe loved the caraway seeds. Next time I will buy the Kielbasa! Yummy! Picture# 16
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Perfect just as it is, delicious! I offered vinegar and several mustards as condiments for this. Everyone loved it! So easy to put together, thank you KITKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I enjoyed this dish, but admit I did not have caraway seed, so didn't add that part. Otherwise it was fine... perhaps a bit bland. If I didn't it again I'd surely brown the meat seperately and add near the end. I did shred rather than "wedge" my cabbage. I like my cabbage "crispier", but I'm sure many people grew up with a version of this and it has a home in their hearts. Maybe I'll try it again if I decide to pick up some caraway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brokn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delicious, I used Irish Bangers instead for St. Patrick's day. Don't spare the onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This is a keeper! Although next time I think I'll reduce the sugar a little. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy! Browned the Kielbasa, added a bolied cubed potato and 1/2 cup cooked egg noodles sauted in garlic butter. Not big on caraway seed taste so I added some celery seed instead. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
When I first whipped this up, I thought it was just okay - but then I ate the leftovers for lunch the next day, and WOW were those leftovers good. Based on that experience, I might try translating this recipe to a slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States