Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic recipe. The caraway seeds flavor is remarkable. The caramelization of sugar is genius . The only thing I do different is add boiled potatoes , chopped into bite sized portions , along with the kielbasa for the last 30 mins. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rapidrecipe
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
What a great simple family meal. My husband is polish and we took it to a food exchange and it was a huge hit! I'm Caribbean and it loved how easy it was to make along side my curry goat! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
10 stars! This was too good for words. I was making it at night to take to my moms and my boyfriend and I ate at least half it! We couldn't get enough. I did brown the meat, add a potato and cut the caraway seed in half. This is the new football half-time favorite! Thanks for the recipe that reminds me of my Gram!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbypa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Excellent!! My husband and BOTH kids (3 and 7) LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this twice in one week. The first time I made the recipe, I followed it with no changes. The second time I added potatoes. Its absolutely delicious! Its filling but not heavy. This is a keeper. If you had potatoes, cook them halfway then add them to the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liv_baldwin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My family and I liked it, especially my husband! I did take the advise of others and added large chunks of Russet potatoes, but next time I'll use smaller "red" potatoes because you can't distinguish the Russet potatoes with the lighter areas of the cabbage. It's an issue for us because our 14 year old son will not eat potatoes and if he can't see them he won't eat any thing else from his plate, EXCEPT for the bacon, of course. Also, this recipe is a great alternative when you can't find corned beef at the market, except around St. Patrick's Day. I would make this again for Sunday dinner with the whole family. It's definitely a family comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1964arrieta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Serenity Sams
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love this! It reminds me of living in Louisiana. I chunk the kielbasa and broil them for a few minutes, just to give them a nice crisp. I also double the "sauce." This dish is one of my favorite go-to meals, the only down side is that it's so good there are rarely any leftovers for the next day's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenity Sams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a great recipe! My husband loved this dish. I followed the recipe to a tee (sometimes I try adding seasonings and tweaking things, but usually find if I follow the recipe it turns out better.) I did follow a few other reviewers advice and I browned the meat in a separate pan to get it nice a browned. I also added baby carrots and potatoes which i steamed for about 15 minutes before adding them to the last step of this recipe (where everything cooks together for about 10-15 minutes). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe and I use the steps that Robin Siedel suggested and wow this is a wonderful dish. I will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made this without the caraway seeds because I don't have those, still delicious! A whole large head of cabbage wouldn't fit in my large pan, maybe I had a giant head of cabbage. 1/2 of it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States