Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
love love love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was delicious from the first time I made it. I've made a few slight changes because of either family preference or convenience. I used two kielbasas instead of one; a few extra slices of bacon (both my husband's request); a bag of cole slaw cabbage with carrots instead of chopping a head of cabbage (to save prep time). I make seasoned roasted potatoes to go with it, which take just 10 minutes in the microwave. I recommended the original recipe to a friend who doesn't like cabbage, and she loved it. I think the bacon fat, sugar, and blend of caraway seeds and spices helps take the edge off of any strong cabbage taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We enjoyed this simple and humble dish without sugar, without caraway seed and without the crushed red pepper flakes. I served this with some parsley boiled and buttered red potatoes and it was quite a satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Excellent !! Kids and husband love it. The only change i made its i browned the kielbasa and then added to the pot. Served with perogies. Yumm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is very very good.It is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful and inexpensive dish. I took other reviewers advice and added some potatoes. OH my gosh.....it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My husband said that this tasted a lot like his grandfathers kielbasa and cabbage. We all loved this recipe, especially my son who had thirds!! Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by BKP
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe has just became one of my favorites! Here is what I did.. I sliced up the bacon sauteed it with the onions and garlic. Added some of the crushed red pepper, season salt and black pepper til the bacon was crisp. Added the cabbage sauteed it til it was brown. Added sugar,spices.and 1 tsp. of caraway seeds. 3 tsp is way to much in my book. It was just enough for flavor. I also added 1 tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar gradually added water as it cooked. Made fried potato for a side! Posted a picture too.! ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband begs for this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States