Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
A quick, tasty, and easy meal to prepare that's certain to please family, and guest alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Fabulous recipe. Left out the caraway seeds and red pepper flakes. Used ground black pepper. Served with buttered noodles. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely loved it, left out the caraway, added potatoes. Major hit with everybody in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
For a newbie cook with a picky husband, this was very tasty and beyond easy. I can handle view ingredients and easy will definitely put in my favorite. When I obtain more experience cooking, then I can tweek and make it my own. Thanks for giving me a starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I was shocked that this meal tasted so delicious! So easy and healthy! (I used turkey kielbosa, 4 slices bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I thought it was OK, nothing special, but certainly pretty tasty, easy and ingredients readily on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I did tweak the recipe a little, so I don't think it's fair to give five stars. Rendered the fat from the sausage first and drained it, added a tablespoon of horseradish mustard, and omitted the bacon. I served it with a crusty baguette to sop up the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I made this recipe today at work for everyone for lunch. It was a hit! Even a couple of guys that "don't like cabbage" loved it! And came back for seconds! The only difference is I didn't have caraway seeds and I only had smoked deer sausage and added potatoes. It was still amazing! I made cornbread to go along with it. Big hit and I'll definitely make it again! Thanks KITKATY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was an awesome deviation from my moms recipe that I (now used) to) make for my wife and kids. I made a few modifications that we loved and one that is a split decision: we loved the kielbasa cooked separately, and the onion mixture pseudo carmalized first ( in 1/3 the bacon grease) added red potatoes (nuked for about 12 min) and stirred in at the end. I should not have only used 1/2 the cabbage, glad I sliced it in half inch slices, used 1/8 t Cheyenne ground pepper to the 1/4 t larosas red peeper flakes, but won't add 20 whole black pepper corns (or will pick them out for my wife). Now that I think about it, doesn't that serve her right for taking the photo plate? The bacon was a great hit! Chef Papa Kev
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Thanks I love this one! Just like my mom used to make. Excellent flavor , so good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Brouillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States