Kielbasa and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I've made this recipe 3 times and the first 2 times it came out real good because I used at least 1 cup of water when cooking the cabbage. This time I used 1/2 cup water and didn't watch it close enough and the cabbage started to burn. I also used just 1/2 the sugar. Other than that it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roverit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I substituted red wine for the water and it was a delicious addition! I did remove the cabbage, then browned and cooked the kielbasa and when it was good and browned, I added the cabbage back and warmed it all. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
The whole family loved it, including my semi-picky kids. We had NO LEFTOVERS! I had to substitute Cumin for the Caraway, because that's what we had on hand. No regrets at all! I look forward to trying this again with the Caraway seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Good lower carb dinner! Next time I will brown the sausage before I brown the bacon. Kept the recipe as is and it was delicious! Even my cabbage hater ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made as is with the exception of the pepper flakes (didn't have any), and I cut the amount of caraway seeds in half. I was really disappointed with this dish. I didn't like the sweetness of this dish, or the taste of the caraway. But then again, I don't like rye either, and that's what caraway reminds me of. If I were to make this again, I would leave out the sugar and caraway. I'm confident this would make this dish excellent, as it would then be similar to the amazing cabbage and noodles recipe (found on this site), except replace the noodles with potatoes and kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
A quick, tasty, and easy meal to prepare that's certain to please family, and guest alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Fabulous recipe. Left out the caraway seeds and red pepper flakes. Used ground black pepper. Served with buttered noodles. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Absolutely loved it, left out the caraway, added potatoes. Major hit with everybody in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
For a newbie cook with a picky husband, this was very tasty and beyond easy. I can handle view ingredients and easy will definitely put in my favorite. When I obtain more experience cooking, then I can tweek and make it my own. Thanks for giving me a starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I was shocked that this meal tasted so delicious! So easy and healthy! (I used turkey kielbosa, 4 slices bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States