Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love kielbasa and cabbage, each on it's own. I found the spices to overwhelm the taste of both the kielbasa and the cabbage. If I make it again I will use 1/2 as much seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I love the traditional cabbage and kielbasa recipe but it can be a little bland to my husband (who's half Thai and grew up eating really spicy food.) So this was a perfect compromise! Cabbage and kielbasa with a kick! The only change I made from the original recipe was that I used blackened seasoning instead of cajun seasoning and 1/2 tsp. of that was plenty spicy (maybe a little too spicy for my 4 yr old!) Anyway, this was great! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was VERY good! I added some carrot, for color and added taste. It was pleanty spicy and tasted great with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very good! Use a dutch oven instead of a skillet, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Fantastic! My husband and I loved this! I did use real butter instead of the oil for more flavor, only about 1 TBSP. I also used fresh chopped garlic and cooked it with my onion for a bit prior to adding the cabbage. I think it gave the cabbage a bit more flavor. I also only used a touch of cajun spice. If you are a "hunky" like me, try serving it over potato and cheese pierogies! This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I guess I must be a wimp! I left out the extra salt and pepper and cut the Cajun seasoning to 1 teaspoon. It was still hotter than I could enjoy. And my poor husband? I wont even mention it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was fantastic! My family loved this dish, was even good the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca Rocks, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I happen to like cabbage and kielbasa, so I absolutely loved this dish! I added extra cajun seasoning and hot sauce to this recipe.....so very good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was pretty good. It needs more spices though. It was a little bland but a good base for your own creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Use a very large skillet because the cabbage takes up a lot of room until it cooks down. Flavor was good, I didn't have any creole seasoning, but I substituted with Cayenne pepper, salt, pepper, and garlic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States