Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I think the black pepper overwhelmed the other flavors. Next time I'll half the amount of pepper, and add a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Very good. I only used 1/4 t. of cajun seasoning and it was still a little spicy for my family. I would use less next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
It was good but I didn't like it with rice. I think it would need sauce to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
what i liked most about this recipe was that it was quick and easy. all ingredience in recipe are things i usually have on hand. i only rated it 4 stars because i felt it lacked a little flavor. when i made a second time i added 2 cloves of minced garlic and sprinkled shredded monterey jack cheese over top and made a HUGE difference in the flavor. this is something i will prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I wanted to reduce the calories/fat in this recipe so I used Turkey Kielbasa instead of "real" Kielbasa. I had to use a little more Olive Oil (1 to 1 1/2 Tablespoons) to compensate for the lack of oil generated by real Kielbasa but it tasted great!! I will definately make it again and probably increase the Worcestershire Sauce a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love kielbasa and cabbage, each on it's own. I found the spices to overwhelm the taste of both the kielbasa and the cabbage. If I make it again I will use 1/2 as much seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I love the traditional cabbage and kielbasa recipe but it can be a little bland to my husband (who's half Thai and grew up eating really spicy food.) So this was a perfect compromise! Cabbage and kielbasa with a kick! The only change I made from the original recipe was that I used blackened seasoning instead of cajun seasoning and 1/2 tsp. of that was plenty spicy (maybe a little too spicy for my 4 yr old!) Anyway, this was great! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was VERY good! I added some carrot, for color and added taste. It was pleanty spicy and tasted great with rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very good! Use a dutch oven instead of a skillet, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Fantastic! My husband and I loved this! I did use real butter instead of the oil for more flavor, only about 1 TBSP. I also used fresh chopped garlic and cooked it with my onion for a bit prior to adding the cabbage. I think it gave the cabbage a bit more flavor. I also only used a touch of cajun spice. If you are a "hunky" like me, try serving it over potato and cheese pierogies! This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States