Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I use turkey kielbasa to make it a little lighter. Very good recipe- the flavors work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
It was quick and easy to make, but it is more than 4 servings, more like 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is easy to make and you can adjust the seasoning depending on your mood. I brown the kielbasa with the onion first, then add the cabbage since I like my meat browned and the cabbage with bite. Added garlic and made it a little more spicy by adding red pepper. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. I added Russian mustard for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Giving this 4 stars because I changed the recipe, following other reviewers' suggestions. Cut the black pepper to 1 tsp, used olive oil & butter (around 2 Tbs. total), added garlic & mustard. The mustard is a brilliant suggestion! It really makes the dish. I serve this with buttered egg noodles (actually, I used a "Smart" butter-like spread instead of real butter). Add the buttered egg noodles to the cabbage & kielbasa mixture at the end and stir it all together. You need a really BIG pot, as this makes a huge amount! Tasty, easy recipe; I'll be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Didn't really knock my socks off. I followed the recipe exactly and thought the outcome was rather bland, and adding a couple extra ingredients didn't help much. I probably won't make again - thanks for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I didn't serve over rice. This came out a lot better than I had hoped. I haven't given many 5 star reviews ... this one is 5! You do need a huge frying pan to get everything in there and be able to stir it. Super easy to make and I didn't make changes. Although the garlic does sound like a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Based on previous reviews, I added some chopped garlic to the onion saute, reduced the cajun spice and the black pepper to ONE teaspoon each, and added a generous squirt of brown mustard to the worcestershire before adding. SENSATIONAL! Very tasty and this recipe is a definite keeper. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTQUEEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was so good, I did not add quite as much pepper as the recipe called for, just a couple turns on the pepper grinder and I stirred in 1/2 tsp of brown mustard into the wocestershire sauce before adding it to the pan. Wonderful flavor! Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I made it as is and it turned out great. Just enough of everything. Thanks I will be making again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States