Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
MMMM. So good. I used turkey kielbasa instead of regular because it is so much healthier for you. So good! I love cabbage and kielbasa! I served this over whole wheat egg noodles for a complete meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Being a lover of Keilbasa and sauerkraut, I thought I'd like cabbage and Keilbasa. I was wrong. This dish looks really good and is easy to prepare but, even with my addition of crumbled bacon,we didn't like this so much. I might keep it and work with it though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
i made this yesterday and my husband loved it. i used lite kielbasa and instead of the reg mustard i used brown horseradish mustard that's all i had on hand. for us the cajun seasoning was the right amount. i did cut the amount of pepper and i added some garlic cloves to the oil before i pan fried the sausage and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was great. i changed/added a few things however. my family really dosnt care for cajun food so i substituded for fajita seasoning. i also added a clove of garlic. served it over brown rice w/ fajita seasoning also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey McNiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This is a real comfort food dish!! The only thing we do different is to sautee the kielbasa with a tsp. of cajun seasoning first and then add it to the rest of the mixture. We usually eat it by itself and it is a wonderful meal on a cool fall nite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was fantastic! Hubby loved it and said it was a keeper. I also added 4 carrots cut in chunks. I also threw in about 3 tbsp. butter and cooked it in a tall pan. I usually cook cabbage in chicken broth but this produced plenty of moisture. The only thing I would change is the amount of the cajun seasoning. I can't use a lot so cut it to 1 tsp. but will cut it to 1/2 when i make it again. Of course, this is just my preference. This would be good served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I make this often ! But I add potatoes, carrots, sometimes turnips, broccoli is good, as well as cauliflower. Use half as much cabbage. AND I serve a large pan of cornbread with it. just another WV girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very good cabbage soup. I added a ham bone and forgot the W. sauce. Ooopppsss. The ham bone made it a bit sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
excellent! I actually used 1tsp cayenne pepper instead of Cajun seasoning and it was a little on the spicy. We ate the whole thing anyway!! I'm craving it again just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Super easy and super fast. I served this dish w/ mashed potatoes and it was demolish by my sons and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States