Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made the recipe as directed except reduced pepper to 1 tsp. Unfortunately this was way too spicy for me, definitely reduce the amount of Cajun seasoning. Also be sure to slice your onion rings thin so they soften easier. Served it with rolls for an quick & easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this last night with fried potatoes, and my husband went wild for it!!! def will make again in the future. Didn't change anything other than seasoning, at the end added a tiny bit of balsamic vinegar and nutmeg.. So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerema

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Definitely let this cook for the full 20 minutes after adding the kielbasa and spices. I was in a hurry to eat and the flavors didn't have much of a chance to blend. It was definitely good, a little spicy. It was awesome the next day after everything had a chance to sit and the flavors came together. I had started this in a deep skillet, but found it hard to stir. So, I transfered it to a dutch oven type pan, much easier to manage. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
The best cabbage dish with sausage.The mustard,worch. sauce. spices ever. Dh and I loved it.I made it like we like Eckrich sausage. This was the best:::::::
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love serving this with wide egg noodles and combining it all together. Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! It is so easy and hubby and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Even my picky stepdaughter loved it!! I suggest adding the brown mustard and maybe some peppers to give it a nice kick! I took suggestions from other viewers and served it with egg noodles. Yummy! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was a good recipe. Surprisingly, my husband was ~not~ a huge fan of the addition of brown mustard. Next time I think we'll try the recipe in it's original form. Over all it was a good meal, served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
MMMM. So good. I used turkey kielbasa instead of regular because it is so much healthier for you. So good! I love cabbage and kielbasa! I served this over whole wheat egg noodles for a complete meal. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Being a lover of Keilbasa and sauerkraut, I thought I'd like cabbage and Keilbasa. I was wrong. This dish looks really good and is easy to prepare but, even with my addition of crumbled bacon,we didn't like this so much. I might keep it and work with it though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States