Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is everything Cajun! And, as if it wasn’t spicy enough on its own, I used andouille sausage. This one is too much for me, but I make it every once in awhile for those who enjoy Cajun cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Kielbasa & Cabbage II Haiku: "I've made this before. And we love it more and more. Couple things I add." I've made this as written and been happy w/ it, albeit a fairly bland-looking dish, so this go around, I included some red bell pepper (for color), fresh garlic (b/c I can't get enough of it), and a handful of chopped celery (b/c Cajun seasoning seems to call out for the veggie-trinity.) I do what another reviewer mentions and brown the sausage earlier on w/ the onion so it gets browner, and add the cabbage later so it retains some bite. I don't eat mine over rice or potatoes, b/c I think the cabbage is a nice stand-in for starch on its own. Really an amazingly-easy dish to prepare and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was quick & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My husband love this dish. I make this with white rice also. sometimes I cut up red potatoes cook them with the cabbage kielbasa. wounderful dish.Even in the crock pot. Makes the whole house smell good.Love this on cold winter nights thanks so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love this inexpensive and quick dinner! I like to add some quartered potatoes or sometimes I just used the canned. I had more seasonings, sometimes throwing some red pepper flakes in. Its also great with hot sauce or steak sauce (my family loves to add sauce to everything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was really 3 stars for us. I didn't use any sausage though so I wanted to be fair. I was looking for a diet friendly side to use my huge cabbage I got from the farmers market. I halved the pepper as others suggested and I am so glad I did. The full amount would have been too much. This was easy but the flavor was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I absolutely detest cabbage but hubby wanted me to cook some. So, I found this recipe. I'm now converted -- at least with this recipe...my only suggestions are to add minced garlic in the onion mixture and to also cook the kielbasa for a while first in a separate pan to reduce the amount of grease. It was too greasy for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a bit different, and pretty easy to make, but in the end I'll have to settle for calling this just an okay recipe. I made it exactly as written, using Penzeys "Very Hot" Cajun seasoning. I ate it as is, without doing the suggested "serve over rice". It was fairly spicy, but not especially tasty otherwise. Just nothing special, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This turned out great. I don't like soggy cabbage but this was soft but still crisp. I thought I'd use leftovers to make a soup but my family ate all of it, even the kids liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so good and very budget friendly. I used turkey smoked sausage to lower the fat a bit, and because I didn't have any wostershire sauce, I added in a few teaspoons of cider vinegar. It was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States