Kielbasa and Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used turkey sausage, added garlic and spicy brown mustard. I also just threw everything in at the same time for 20 minutes! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Good recipe! I didn't change it at all - just changed the S&P amounts - but I usually "eyeball" these things - Take Note of your Cajun Seasoning (Slap Yo mama or Tony C's) if it already has salt in it - you don't need to add any add'l salt at all - You could add potatoes and or a small chopped sour apple - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RckyMtnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was awesome! When I made the following changes, it was a FIVE star recipe: cut the Cajun seasoning to one teaspoon, added two cloves of shredded garlic, and two teaspoons of Dijon mustard! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Browned the kielbasa before adding the onion and cabbage. Added chopped garlic, squirt of spicy brown mustard, a pinch of cajun... and a thinly sliced cored apple. Reduced black pepper to 1 teaspoon, which was plenty. Wonderful over hot rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe was a good base to start with. I did reduce the pepper by half and eliminated the salt (as more of a personal preference.)Plus, there was quite a bit of salt in the Cajun spice I used. In order to stretch this out, I added potatoes, carrots and green peppers. It was very hearty and perfect for the sub zero Arctic tundra day we had today. What a great comfort food! I will make this recipe again and probably at least once more yet this winter. Fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I like others found recipe good but to spicy....we served on rice but even that did not tone down the hotness. Kids could not eat. If you like the spice or heat on a cold day..it will for sure warm you up...spices definitely got to cut down otherwise good fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
it was only o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
A little too spicy for me -- cut back on the pepper and/or cajun spice just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
love it and make it often - double the sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssenior

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was good. I add some garlic as others suggested and threw in some boiled pasta that I needed to use up. Easy, cheap, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States