Kielbasa and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
What a neat one pot recipe. Great when camping. I added a bell pepper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Everyone loved this, even my young grand kids! It has just the right taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was easy but I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Super recipe. Really quick. My kids loved it. I used turkey kielbasa to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Wonderful! My husband thought it was really good, I thought it was great. I did have to add some liquid to cook the pasta, but I added tomato juice instead of water and omitted the addition of any extra salt. I also cut the oil to 1 TBSP and used low fat kielbasa to cut the fat. We'll definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Initially when I made this recipe, it was too watery and tomatoey and tasted somewhat bland. It was so easy that I wanted to try again. This time, I halved the diced tomatoes, added a touch more water, and included diced bell pepper, red pepper flakes, and basil. It tasted much better and both my husband and daughter had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this last night and really liked it. I did make several substitutions though. No oil, only fat free no-stick cooking spray. Used Healthy Choice Low fat Kielbasa. Added Green Peppers, Mushrooms, Basil and a lot of Oregano. Also I didn't have any canned tomatoes so I substituted two fresh peeled tomatoes and about 3/4 cup of water. No Bow-Ties either so I used regular Macaroni. Delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a really good recipe. I made a couple of changes, including using low-fat turkey kielbasa, mushrooms, garlic salt, red-pepper flakes, and a couple dashes of Essence. I also omitted the oil and used a non-stick skillet. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
My mom and my husband loved it! I don't eat meat so I couldn't tell you how it was. I can tell you from the stand point of someone who hates to cook, it was simple and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States