Kielbasa and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. I included oregano, basail, red wine, a tiny bit of chili powder and two cups of water. It turned out fantastic. This recipe goes great with "Mom's Buttermilk Biscuits" which is another recipe on here. I will make this many, many more times, thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
With my whole family being big fans of both pasta and kielbasa, this meal was a big hit! I did have to add a little extra liquid, and I used the tomatoes with green chiles to give it a little extra kick. This one is definitely staying in my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
My husband loved this recipe..I am making it for the second time now..the only thing i did different is to make the noodles seperate and then add the sauce..it tastes terrific with buttered french bread..also the bow ties are a definite..no other noodle would make it as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
fantastic for those chilly fall nights!!! we added chopped green pepper, celery, carrots, and extra cayenne pepper, basil and oregano for some kick. Also sliced sausage thinly so it would seem like more. very filling, stays with you :-) thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
great idea and easy to prepare. I did add a few things like a bit of red wine (never hurts!) and some garlic feta cheese to the Ragu sauce. Nice and filling and should make wonderful left overs! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Different, quick, inexpensive, filling. I liked it! I only used one can of diced tomatoes and a half a jar of Ragu. Like others I did have to add some water. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Easy recipe to variate. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Super recipie! I added some things to liven it up a bit though. I added a cube of beef bouillon, along with some fresh celery, green bell peppers, and carrots. A dash of crushed red pepper gives it a nice kick as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I have cooked this twice now. I liked it a lot, but my family says it is too tomatoey. Perhaps the tomato taste overpowers the kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wadford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I had to add a cup of water to have enough liquid to cook the pasta. I make this recipe often. Very quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States