Kielbasa and Bow Ties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jennarose
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I didn't have tomato sauce so I just used a little pasta sauce! and I had some leftover pasta in the fridge so I simmered the kielbasa and tomatoes and added the pasta at the end. Definitely a great idea to add the red pepper flakes! Yummy, quick, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really liked this but it wasn't a knock your socks off dish. It is a solid Monday night dish. I'm a big fan of making a recipe as it is first and determining it's merits from that. This needs a little bit of help in spice arena. My next revolution will be to add some veggies like peppers maybe and some more seasonings to help along. So overall I'd say start at this point and add some things to kick it up a notch or three. Try it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Getz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very easy and good. My son loves kielbasa so I gave this a try. He really liked it. I did cook the macaroni seperate. I thought it would be to bland with tomatoe sauce so I used marinara sauce instead. I did add some garlic powder also. Mixed the sauce and macaroni together.Let it simmer together then served. I know I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
While this was easy to make, it really didn't have any taste. Afraid we had to go out for dinner after having this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
it was really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Hearty comfort food for chilly days. Good alternative use of some sausage my mom gave me. We don't buy meat that much though but it's nice to have this recipe on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
LOVED this easy recipe. I did make some minor changes. I used turkey kielbasa instead of regular. I also used whole wheat rotini, a 28 oz. (undrained) can of diced tomatoes, fresh parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes and fresh cracked pepper along with the chopped onion and garlic. I cooked the rotini for nine minutes separately THEN added it to the sauce (which simmered covered while the pasta cooked). I added fresh parmesan cheese at the very end. My husband loves this and it doesn't elevate his blood sugar at all. SO easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Delicious! This is one of my favorite weeknight meals because it is so quick and easy to make. I like to add a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I'm sorry, but this was almost inedible and I followed the directions exactly, no substitutions or anything. In the words of my husband "I have no doubt of your cooking skills or ability to read, but that was the worst thing you ever made." We each soldiered through a helping of it, then took mercy on the kids and made a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was good. The kielbasa gave it nice flavor. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States