Kids' Snack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The kids loved this and were able to make it with minimal help from me. I love these simple but tasty treats to get them involved in the kitchen. Lots of variations can be made with this. It does taste a lot like s'mores. I would be careful on storing it as our got soggy from the marshmallows, we will make it to eat right away instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This sounds a lot like Trail-Mix, but with a twist for kids. my best friend and I made it when she came over (were in Middle School) and it was easy, and since it involved no cooking (the power was out) it was great. We changed the recipe up but we made it to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My girls liked it okay but they eat a lot more variety of food than my son does. It needed to be a lot more colorful for him to want it. I changed the ingredients to apple jacks, teddy grahams, marshmellows, m&m's, & multi-colored goldfish and he ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Tedder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was super easy to throw together. I mixed everything together and put it in 2 gallon size bags. The kids love it for an after school snack. I think I will try mixing some and putting it in goodie bags for my sons birthday party next month. It would be so easy to vary the ingredients for another flavor creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Mix was okay, but be careful the time of year you decide to use it. The chocolate chips melted easily even in fall weather, so I wouldn't use in the summer for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Yum! I put this together for a Kindergarten school snack in individual snack bags(used Honey Nut Chex and Halloween M&M's)... kids loved it! Made plenty for 25 kids:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I needed a snack for my child's class. This did the trick. I substituted the chocholate morsels with M&M's (less messy.) I also added pretzels to the mix. It made enough for 20 children in a plastic sandwich bag. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This is a great snack!!! It takes like smores, but less messy! My son is 3 and my twin girls are 19 months and they all love this snack! I used Honeynut Chex cereal and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Made this for my daughter's class snack. I also used M&M's & Pretzels, I also added raisins. The kids loved it, especially the M&M's. Thanks for the yummy snack mix recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
made with m&m's instead of choc chips and added pretzels. my child's school class LOVED it. teachers ate as much as kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States