Kids' Octopus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigSarge
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made as written except after pasta was done I threw it in a zip lock bag with some butter and green food coloring and made seaweed lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My kids loved this & it was surprising good. Great for my Halloween dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not the greatest, my picky little eater refused to finish his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I actually added the hotdogs to matzo ball soup and served it for Halloween dinner. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Aline Nail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is really good put on top a bowl of mac and cheese with some fish crackers sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I just use packaged chicken noodle soup and put the sliced hotdogs in. The kids are crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Christmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These are great! A new lunch favorite! Thanks for the terrific idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is great! i boil them plain and serve them in my kids' bento boxes for lunch. they love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My kids love this! I just boiled the hot dog octopi in plain water & served on plates with ketchup. The kids loved pulling apart the legs & dipping them one at a time. So fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Simple and fun to do, I'd suggest the next time I do this, I use low sodium hot dogs and chicken broth. But the recipe did just what it said it would. The hot dogs curled right up and I thought that was fantastic! My local commissary didn't have a very good quality of fresh chives. I was totally disappointed. But for a small package at just under 3 dollars. I would have needed 2 to almost 3 containers of fresh chives to follow the recipe exactly, and I would have had it not been for the commissary's selection. However, I had to go with green onions and at 34 cents a bundle and using 2, and chopping only. the greens and saving the other part for another use. This recipe was made very inexpensively. What a great budget recipe. Hot dogs-- .89cents, Chicken Broth(Dollar Store)-- $2.50, Green Onions-- .68...total $4.07 WOW right? Less then 51 cents a serving. I'll make this again for sure. My kids loved how the whole hot dog trick turned into an octopus. A BIG THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States