Kids' Octopus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigSarge
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made as written except after pasta was done I threw it in a zip lock bag with some butter and green food coloring and made seaweed lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My kids loved this & it was surprising good. Great for my Halloween dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Not the greatest, my picky little eater refused to finish his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I actually added the hotdogs to matzo ball soup and served it for Halloween dinner. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Aline Nail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is really good put on top a bowl of mac and cheese with some fish crackers sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I just use packaged chicken noodle soup and put the sliced hotdogs in. The kids are crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Christmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These are great! A new lunch favorite! Thanks for the terrific idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is great! i boil them plain and serve them in my kids' bento boxes for lunch. they love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My kids love this! I just boiled the hot dog octopi in plain water & served on plates with ketchup. The kids loved pulling apart the legs & dipping them one at a time. So fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Simple and fun to do, I'd suggest the next time I do this, I use low sodium hot dogs and chicken broth. But the recipe did just what it said it would. The hot dogs curled right up and I thought that was fantastic! My local commissary didn't have a very good quality of fresh chives. I was totally disappointed. But for a small package at just under 3 dollars. I would have needed 2 to almost 3 containers of fresh chives to follow the recipe exactly, and I would have had it not been for the commissary's selection. However, I had to go with green onions and at 34 cents a bundle and using 2, and chopping only. the greens and saving the other part for another use. This recipe was made very inexpensively. What a great budget recipe. Hot dogs-- .89cents, Chicken Broth(Dollar Store)-- $2.50, Green Onions-- .68...total $4.07 WOW right? Less then 51 cents a serving. I'll make this again for sure. My kids loved how the whole hot dog trick turned into an octopus. A BIG THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States