Kid's Favorite Passover Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We liked the few additions to a matzo pizza favorite. I did chop the tomato instead of slices. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious, quick, and easy! I put green peppers and black olives on mine and it was really filling! Adding extra cheese on top of the veggies makes it extra tasty. I had to bake it about 8-10 minutes (or 12 when baking 2 at a time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randy Finger
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
You read this recipe and the first thought that comes to your mind is "DUH!!! WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THIS A LOOOONG TIME AGO!?!?!?" Super easy and super good. Will eat it for Passovers to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yummo! I used thin unsalted matzo, and only used 1 tablespoon of organic pasta sauce per pizza. We didn't have any olives, so I sprinkled some feta cheese crumbles, and I also used vegetarian pepperoni. It was great!!! Can't wait to try more variations! Thanks for the ideas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xlucyferx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
REALLY easy and a quick alternative to regular pizza. 7 YO especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
A classic! Of course this gets 5 stars on passover for being quick and easy and loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is delicious, and so easy to make! My one suggestion: put a layer of sauce on the bottom of the cookie sheets, to keep the matza from sticking and to prevent the need for greasing the sheets with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Easy. Fun. Each kid makes their own. Make sure not to buy the thin crackers because the sauce will make it too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! I used alfredo sauce for a little extra kick, and it worked just as well as the marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Great snack. It tastes like a slice of thin crust pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States