Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made recipe as posted with one exception being used 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs instead of cereal (based on recommendations of other raters). Came out way too dry, although taste itself was fine. If making it again (which I won't...have much better meatloaf recipes), would definitely reduce cook time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I hated meatloaf growing up, but both my picky eater and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We love this meatloaf!! We put it in muffin pans so we get more of the outside crunchy/gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
it is delisious!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Rutherford
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I am always looking for recipes to incorporate hidden vegetables into my dishes in order for my kids (ages 3 & 5) to secretly eat their veggies. This was the perfect recipe. Instead of using onion & garlic powder, I used finely chopped fresh onion, garlic and red bell peppers. Once mixed into the rest of the ingredients, the kids never knew they were eating veggies. They absolutely LOVED these. I cooked them in a regular sized muffin tin (made 15 muffins) and called them "Super Hero Cups." Big, big hit. They have already asked me to make them again. P.S. Even hubby liked them enough to eat four of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
SOOO good! My kids do not even like meatloaf and they LOVE this!! Its a usual around our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I wanted to try this recipe as I wanted a Gluten Free meatloaf..so I used rice and corn Chex Mix instead of the wheat. My husband declared this the best meatloaf he had ever had..and I agreed! I used 3/4 of the mixture to make one small meatloaf and added rice to the rest of the mixture and stuffed 2 red peppers..added a little spaghetti sauce to the pan and those were fantastic too!! Can't wait to make again..was gone too fast. Just the right combination of spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, using wheat chex and I thought it was too mushy. The ketchup mixture for the top was too ketchupy. I usually use 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 Tbsp mustard and 2 Tbsp brown sugar. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
my kids liked it but my favorite is still rachael ray meatloaf patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States