Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
It didn't go over so well in my family. The kids did not want to eat it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent meatloaf! I normally dislike meatloaf, but this was very good. I did not have the wheat cereal squares, so I used Whole Wheat Ritz crackers instead. It worked out perfectly and smelled sooo good while it was cooking! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I thought there were a ton of recipes out there better than this one. It was not bad, just so so. I have not eaten the left overs and will probably throw them out. One thing that could have been the problem was that i used ground chuck beef and not lean, so there was tons and tons of grease, And I would suggest doubling the sauce that goes on top. So i dont know, alot of people seem to like it. I personally will not end up making again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Not usually a meatloaf fan but I wanted to try something different. I was quite impressed! I tweaked the mix a bit- cut sugar in half (after reading some of the other reviews) and doubled the Worcestershire Sauce. I also opted to use muffin tins and baked them for 20 mins before adding the sauce to the top and baking for an additional 10 minutes. My husband said this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is the best meatloaf I have ever eaten! It is very delicious and the family all loves it too. I have substituted home-made wheat bread crumbs for the cereal, or other kinds of high-fiber cereals work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I stumbled upon this recipe, looking for something different that my husband may like. WE ALL LOVE THIS MEATLOAF!! If you have a picky household, then this meatloaf will be great!! I now make it regularly, and when I do I get great compliments from everyone who eats it. I have shared this recipe to several other friends and family who absolutely loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Anything the kids will eat deserves 5 stars! Kids liked it, even the finicky 3 year old. Changes: didn't have Worcestershire sauce, added tiny pieces of red & yellow bell pepper, zucchini, leeks- all in small amounts. I had to sneak in those veggies! I did not use mustard, pepper or garlic salt (used herbed croutons instead). I didn't have cereal and used small amount of herbed croutons and quick oats equal to that called for in the recipe. Turned out great nonetheless and the smell is delish. Next time I will try with Worcestershire sauce. I cooked it in a 9x5 glass container- it shrank and released a lot of liquid- easy to dump. However, it was moist. If you cut the pieces too small it will fall apart. No biggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I followed the recipe to a tee. The meat loaf fell apart. It crumbled terribly. Besides that, it tasted too much like ketchup and mustard. Using cute little tins is a nice idea, but try it with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is seriously one of the better meatloaves I've every had. I added one cup of shredded mozzarella cheese, and it tastes just like moms. I used rice chex and was surprised at how many people never heard of using cereal in meatloaf before; it is common in west central PA. I baked it on a cookie sheet and put a small cooling rack on the cookie sheet and the meatloaf on top of that. This way, the grease drips off the meatloaf and onto the cookie sheet (and you can line the sheet with foil for easy clean-up!) I did not reserve any of the ketchup/br. sugar mixture, but mixed it all in and it was very moist and tender. I mixed mustard, ketchup, and worcestershire sauce and spread it on top before I baked it. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE! I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Very moist! I did not care for the flavor of the wheat cereal.... next time I may substitue corn or rice chex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States