Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Loved it! My picky 3 year old ate it too:) I had to use rice cereal because that was what we had in the house but it was the best meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I agree on using bread crumbs instead of cereal. I will make this again but will use less brown sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I made this almost exactly as instructed - I only changed one thing: I used breadcrumbs instead of cereal. I wonder now if this was a mistake and if the taste/texture would have been better with cereal. The taste wasn't bad - the meatloaf came out fine. But it was just that - fine. I have had better meatloaf so while this one was all right it's not a recipe I will return to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Thumbs up from the meat eaters of the family! I used 1 cup saltines instead of cereal and portioning it into 4 mini casserole dishes, it didn't take nearly as long as the directions called for. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I misplaced my meatloaf recipe so gave this one a try instead. I left out the Worcestershire sauce and replaced the cereal with oatmeal to account for things I already had. This is definitely our new meatloaf recipe. I might even make an extra loaf next time so we can have more leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Specht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Meatloaf is one of those dishes that requires not recipe but I thought "what the heck maybe someone on AR is doing something that could improve mt meatloaf". Unfortunately, I was pretty unimpressed. Not with the flavor, although I thought it needed more kick, but rather with density. I've always used bread crumbs but went with crackers this time thinking that might lighten and juicy it up. Not so much. So, it's back to my trusty, only in my head meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I was looking for a meatloaf recipe like one I liked at a church dinner. This one comes deliciously close! I made some changes-- bread crumbs instead of cereal and meatloaf mix with pork and beef. Either way, this is delicious meatloaf! It is unusual for me to make the same thing after just one week, but I did with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I've never made a meatloaf before and one day I saw this one and thought that I would try it, and I really liked it. I add BBQ sauce to it, and it gives it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
First attempt at meatloaf! I left out the milk and cereal squares and used breadcrumbs. It came out great, I loved the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My youngest had fun helping to make this one. We had to use bread crumbs instead of the squares. We also put a layer of yellow american cheese in the middle. On top we did just ketchup and a sprinkle of brown sugar. Served with mashed potatoes and green beans, there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States