Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent! I also used 1 cup of bread crumbs in place of the cereal. I made one loaf and cooked for 65 minutes total. Yum!! Will be making this again as I had not yet found a meatloaf recipe worth going back to. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My toddler doesn't like to eat much of anything but he enjoyed this meatloaf, even my husband who doesn't like meatloaf enjoyed it! I used bread crumbs instead of the cereal as I didn't have cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I fell into the category of those whose meatloaves fell apart. I didn't have mini loaf pans, so I used 12 muffin tins and baked for one hour. They were burnt around the edges and mush in the middle. As they cooled they became more solid, but still. Since I cut up my younger daughter's food anyway, she enjoyed the flavor, but my older daughter wasn't interested. I really would like a good meatloaf recipe and I was hoping this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOLDSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I used panko breadcrumbs instead of the cereal because it's what I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this will become a regular menu item at our house. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Cannot believe I have not reviewed this - we've been using it for years! Only thing we change is oatmeal - about 1 cup ground in mini processor - in place of cereal. Tastes great and holds together well. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted ! Moist, flavorful, the grandkids actually liked it. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is good meatloaf but I personally like getting the McCormick packet and making it using the recipe on back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We did not like this "kid's favorite". 2 out of 3 of my kids did not like it all and I was not crazy about it either. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States