Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My toddler doesn't like to eat much of anything but he enjoyed this meatloaf, even my husband who doesn't like meatloaf enjoyed it! I used bread crumbs instead of the cereal as I didn't have cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I fell into the category of those whose meatloaves fell apart. I didn't have mini loaf pans, so I used 12 muffin tins and baked for one hour. They were burnt around the edges and mush in the middle. As they cooled they became more solid, but still. Since I cut up my younger daughter's food anyway, she enjoyed the flavor, but my older daughter wasn't interested. I really would like a good meatloaf recipe and I was hoping this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOLDSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I used panko breadcrumbs instead of the cereal because it's what I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this will become a regular menu item at our house. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Cannot believe I have not reviewed this - we've been using it for years! Only thing we change is oatmeal - about 1 cup ground in mini processor - in place of cereal. Tastes great and holds together well. Thanks so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever tasted ! Moist, flavorful, the grandkids actually liked it. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is good meatloaf but I personally like getting the McCormick packet and making it using the recipe on back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We did not like this "kid's favorite". 2 out of 3 of my kids did not like it all and I was not crazy about it either. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I make this exactly as stated, but I understood it to use mini shredded wheat. My picky husband (who only eats meat, butter, cheese and potatoes) frequently asks me to make this. Definitely a favorite in my family! Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States