Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Really really good. I was not quite sure what "mini loaf pans" were, so I used metal cookie cutters on a cookie sheet, (for the kids) and I made the reminder of the mixture into a normal loaf for us adults. I also did not have any wheat cereal so I used panko bread crumbs. It really turned out good. I wanted to add the mozzarella like another reviewer said, but I forgot. I will try that next time. Because the cookie cutters were pretty small, I did not have to cook that long. I took them out of the oven after about 45 mins. All in all, a great recipe. Thanks Mike B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is one of my favorites. My mother has made these for years except, rather than using wheat cereal squares, she would use wheaties. we would first soak the wheaties in a little milk and let it get soggy, then squeeze the milk out and continue with the remainder of the recipe. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kareena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
As far as meatloaf goes. I tried this and I find anytime you put ketchup on meatloaf it is just bad. My grand kids would not even try it. I figured when I seen the burnt meatloaf in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dagus Mines, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My husband and I really liked this meatloaf. Meatloaf hating son even ate one. I used 2 pounds of hamburger as that is what was thawed. I "free formed" the mixture and baked on a parchment lined cookie sheet that had sides on it. I got 12 mini loaves. I froze the leftovers and they heat up great in the microwave. Thanks Mike for a very good recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is the most delicious meatloaf I have ever had! I cook and eat dinner with my parents once a week so when my dad requested meatloaf I was a little nervous because I've never had a meatloaf that I really liked. I looked at lots of recipes but quickly chose this one because I liked the look of the ingredients. I didn't have cereal so I used three slices of white bread crumbled and a half cup italian style bread crumbs. I also put it under the broiler for five minutes at the end. Between just me my mom and dad we ate almost the whole thing! I'm sure the leftovers will make a fabulous sandwich! Can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Turned out great. I thought it was very moist and I used rice crispies. That's what I had on hand. Followed the rest of it to a T and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My hubby never eats meat loaf and he loved this recipe. I tried it after a friend recommended it. I made a double batch and used 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 ground beef. I also was out of ketchup, so I made my own really quickly, and it was great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherichair22
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This dish is always a hit! Works equally well with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Unfortunately I had to use saltine crackers, but I must say it was a hit. My children and husband loved it! Can't wait to try it with wheat cereal squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good flavors! YUM! My whole family liked this a lot, however we agreed to make it into Sloppy Joes instead of meatloaf for the next go- round. (I used Panko bread crumbs instead of the cereal squares) Definitely saving this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States