Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by chefchristabug
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Turned out great. I thought it was very moist and I used rice crispies. That's what I had on hand. Followed the rest of it to a T and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My hubby never eats meat loaf and he loved this recipe. I tried it after a friend recommended it. I made a double batch and used 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 ground beef. I also was out of ketchup, so I made my own really quickly, and it was great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherichair22
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This dish is always a hit! Works equally well with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Unfortunately I had to use saltine crackers, but I must say it was a hit. My children and husband loved it! Can't wait to try it with wheat cereal squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good flavors! YUM! My whole family liked this a lot, however we agreed to make it into Sloppy Joes instead of meatloaf for the next go- round. (I used Panko bread crumbs instead of the cereal squares) Definitely saving this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent! I also used 1 cup of bread crumbs in place of the cereal. I made one loaf and cooked for 65 minutes total. Yum!! Will be making this again as I had not yet found a meatloaf recipe worth going back to. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My toddler doesn't like to eat much of anything but he enjoyed this meatloaf, even my husband who doesn't like meatloaf enjoyed it! I used bread crumbs instead of the cereal as I didn't have cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I fell into the category of those whose meatloaves fell apart. I didn't have mini loaf pans, so I used 12 muffin tins and baked for one hour. They were burnt around the edges and mush in the middle. As they cooled they became more solid, but still. Since I cut up my younger daughter's food anyway, she enjoyed the flavor, but my older daughter wasn't interested. I really would like a good meatloaf recipe and I was hoping this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGOLDSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I used panko breadcrumbs instead of the cereal because it's what I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
this will become a regular menu item at our house. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States