Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Other then using fresh garlic and onion i didn't change much. I also used a cupcake pan lined with plastic wrap to form mini meatloaf's and then turned them out onto a pan with a rack so the fat dripped off. WOW!! My 6 year old son ate 2. They were so good. and the wheat chex mix worked out wonderful. This one is a keeper. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Added some diced onions and diced bell peppers. Also added 2 Tbs Heinz 57 sauce.. Excellent basic recipe, easy to tweak to your own taste. Also great for stuffing bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I omitted the sugar and salt, and substituted pasta sauce and 2 tbsp salsa for the ketchup. It was moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was one of my first times making a meatloaf and my kids loved it! The only changes I made was I added a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese and added the ketchup mixture into the whole meatloaf like another reviewer said. Thank you very much for that! And I only added one teaspoon of onion powder. I have a very picky 4 year old and he was crying that he didn't want to try it, and he had 3 slices! And my 13 month old loved it too. Very pleased with this recipe. I ended up burning some of the bottom, but it was my first time cooking a meatloaf so I was unsure when it was done. I also used ground turkey, and it was only a pound. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent. Kids loved it, meatloaf hating husband liked it. Used rice crispies since we didn't have the cereal squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tried this the other night and loved it, 2nds all around and none left over. Didn't have any wheat cereal, so I used Corn Chex, also added 1/2 cup each of shredded chedder and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
loved this meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I really didn't think this was all that good. Think I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is the best meatloaf you will ever eat !!! I added about 1/2 cup of sharp cheddar cheese and used all of the ketchup-mustard-brown sugar mixture in the ground beef and made another batch to top the meatloaf with. I made this in a regular meatloaf pan and it took about the same amount of time 65 min. It was so flavorful and moist, it is truly a GREAT meatloaf !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States