Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I am always looking for recipes to incorporate hidden vegetables into my dishes in order for my kids (ages 3 & 5) to secretly eat their veggies. This was the perfect recipe. Instead of using onion & garlic powder, I used finely chopped fresh onion, garlic and red bell peppers. Once mixed into the rest of the ingredients, the kids never knew they were eating veggies. They absolutely LOVED these. I cooked them in a regular sized muffin tin (made 15 muffins) and called them "Super Hero Cups." Big, big hit. They have already asked me to make them again. P.S. Even hubby liked them enough to eat four of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
SOOO good! My kids do not even like meatloaf and they LOVE this!! Its a usual around our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I wanted to try this recipe as I wanted a Gluten Free meatloaf..so I used rice and corn Chex Mix instead of the wheat. My husband declared this the best meatloaf he had ever had..and I agreed! I used 3/4 of the mixture to make one small meatloaf and added rice to the rest of the mixture and stuffed 2 red peppers..added a little spaghetti sauce to the pan and those were fantastic too!! Can't wait to make again..was gone too fast. Just the right combination of spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, using wheat chex and I thought it was too mushy. The ketchup mixture for the top was too ketchupy. I usually use 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 Tbsp mustard and 2 Tbsp brown sugar. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
my kids liked it but my favorite is still rachael ray meatloaf patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best meatloaf ever!! My husband and kids would eat it EVERY night if I'd make it :) I sautee onions and green peppers and add it to the raw mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didnt really care for this and neither did my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Such a great meatloaf recipe!! The wheat squares make it so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbarnes98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I found this recipe in a cookbook from the back of bottles, jars, and cans. I've been making it for years and everyone raves about it. I've always molded it in a regular loaf, though. Too bad I didn't think of the kiddie loaves when my adult children were small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States