Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I wanted to try this recipe as I wanted a Gluten Free meatloaf..so I used rice and corn Chex Mix instead of the wheat. My husband declared this the best meatloaf he had ever had..and I agreed! I used 3/4 of the mixture to make one small meatloaf and added rice to the rest of the mixture and stuffed 2 red peppers..added a little spaghetti sauce to the pan and those were fantastic too!! Can't wait to make again..was gone too fast. Just the right combination of spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, using wheat chex and I thought it was too mushy. The ketchup mixture for the top was too ketchupy. I usually use 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 Tbsp mustard and 2 Tbsp brown sugar. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
my kids liked it but my favorite is still rachael ray meatloaf patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best meatloaf ever!! My husband and kids would eat it EVERY night if I'd make it :) I sautee onions and green peppers and add it to the raw mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I didnt really care for this and neither did my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Such a great meatloaf recipe!! The wheat squares make it so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbarnes98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I found this recipe in a cookbook from the back of bottles, jars, and cans. I've been making it for years and everyone raves about it. I've always molded it in a regular loaf, though. Too bad I didn't think of the kiddie loaves when my adult children were small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My husband, son, and I absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was actually quite tasty. My boys, 8 and 5, who declare "they hate meatloaf" gobbled this up and asked for more ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My wife and daughter don't like meatloaf, but they loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States