Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was excellent! I made several changes- I used 1lb of beef, 1/4lb of pork and 1/4lb of turkey, I added a bit of cumin, used lots of garlic powder, no onion powder and breadcrumbs instead of the cereal. I put the loaves in a muffin pan- I was able to make 10, and in 5 I put fresh chopped sweet onion for my son and I. I only baked them for about 45 minutes, glazed them and baked for another 10. They were a HIT! Even my son, who I can't force feed any kind of meat, loved this! My husband said next time I should make extra glaze for dipping, and I think that's a great idea- the glaze tastes fabulous! THANK YOU for a great meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was really good. I had to substitute cracker crumbs for the cereal but it was still very good. I also used a muffin pan instead of a loaf pan. It looked a little funny but it cooked faster and they were perfect portions of the kids. I cut the cook time down to 45 minutes in the muffin pan and followed everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Everyone loved this recipe, great flavor. Be careful with the cook times, I used convection/bake for 40 minutes and 10 minutes with the glaze and it was a little overdone and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
my kids loved this. My husband hates meatloaf and he actually loved this one. It was funh aving them guessing all night what was in there. They would never guess cereal!! Very creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
It was really great! All of my family liked it, even the picky eaters! I was also REALLY EASY to make that I give this recipe 5 Stars!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I have tried numerous recipes for meatloaf and this one is the best so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was a big hit! As a matter of fact, my son liked it so much that he chose another piece of it over the piece of cake I offered to him. This will definately become a regular in our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Yum! DH and DD who is 4 loved this recipe. I also had to use Rice Krispies and this turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
This meatloaf sure is a hit!!! I have made this several times over the last year. The only thing I do different is use crushed ritz cracker in place of the wheat chex. My daughter asks me to make it all the time. Thanks for sharing Mike B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was awesome! My 7 year daughter, who hardly ever eats meat, loved this! I doubled the recipe, used 4 pounds of ground meat and wheat flakes (I didn't have the squares). I froze the other half of the batch after I cooked it! I will be making this alot in the future! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States