Kids Favorite Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is great! I did add mozzarella cheese like one reviewer suggested simply because my kid loves cheese but I followed everything else as above and they turned out great. I cooked them in a mini muffin pan, also just because my kid thinks that is cute. So I only had to cook for 25 minutes and they were done.... I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My son loved it! I didn't have the wheat cereal... so I used quick cooking oats and corn flakes. Didn't have onion powder and used fresh garlic. It turned out great! A sign of a strong recipe in my opinion... adaptations don't significantly change the recipe's deliciousness... but tweak it to the chef's limitations/preferences. :D Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is the only meatloaf my kids will eat. Husband loves it too. I leave out the cereal and it still taste great. I make it as 1 large loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is the best meatloaf recipe!!! The first time I made it I did not have cereal squares, I rarely do, so I used chopped up croutons! It works amazing and if you get the seasoned ones it gives it a little extra kick! This is my go to recipe for meatloaf now! Sure to please any crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The best! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I add a cup or so of mozzarella to the meat mixture, then form two loafs by hand, place on a wire rack on top of a foil lined baking sheet for easy clean up. My husband raves about this meatloaf, and he is the pickiest man I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made recipe as posted with one exception being used 1 cup seasoned bread crumbs instead of cereal (based on recommendations of other raters). Came out way too dry, although taste itself was fine. If making it again (which I won't...have much better meatloaf recipes), would definitely reduce cook time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I hated meatloaf growing up, but both my picky eater and I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We love this meatloaf!! We put it in muffin pans so we get more of the outside crunchy/gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
it is delisious!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Rutherford

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States