Kidney Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
A really nice side dish, that has a wonderfully deceptive amount of flavor thanks to the garlic. We've found cooking until almost all the liquid is gone works best though - one time 20 minutes was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this recipe is sooo good, tasty and fast. my husband and i love it...we did add a can of rotel and will in the future, add more kidney beans to make it last a little longer. we eat it so fast because it is so great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisapetersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I absolutely loved this! It was easy to make, used ingredients I always have on hand, and delicious. I had it for lunch, and want to eat it again for dinner, it was so good. I was surprised by just how well all the flavors worked together. I didn't have ground mustard, so I added about 1 tsp. of Dijon mustard and for salt I used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious filling dinner for weeknights when you don't have much time or energy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to make a meal out of a can of kidney beans and found this one. WOW, what an easy and tasty recipem this turned out to be. I followed the recipe and the only change I made was to rinse both the corn and the beans(together in the same strainer) because I do not like the can taste. I did not even replaced any of the lost liquid. My husband and kids loved this recipe. It is a really great vegan recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Very flavourable, my family loved it and hopefully this will introduce them to eating beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUIELOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
A absolutely delicious and easy meal! I changed it slightly by using frozen corn and adding a small amount of vege stock, Chili & Dijon Mustard instead of dry. Tasted superb! For all you Thermomix owners.. this converts very easily to the Thermomix - cooked in 15 mins from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Excellent side dish or even as a vegetarian meal. I omitted the green pepper because I don't like them but the seasonings with the beans and corn were delicious. It's now a standard dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a great dish. I reduced the cooking time to 15 minutes and it was just right. A possibility was omitting the Cayenne pepper, especially for the kids. Overall, it was a very filling and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very good! Super easy to throw together and tasted great! Hubby and kids loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States