Kidney Beans and Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very good! Super easy to throw together and tasted great! Hubby and kids loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Made it according to the recipe except I used frozen corn to replace the canned corn. The result was bland and pedestrian. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious filling dinner for weeknights when you don't have much time or energy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My grandma used to make a dish like this. She used creamed corn and kidney beans. We called it "kali ca mash" She sered it with bacon and we had a meal. Those were the days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this recipe is sooo good, tasty and fast. my husband and i love it...we did add a can of rotel and will in the future, add more kidney beans to make it last a little longer. we eat it so fast because it is so great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisapetersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a great dish. I reduced the cooking time to 15 minutes and it was just right. A possibility was omitting the Cayenne pepper, especially for the kids. Overall, it was a very filling and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I absolutely loved this! It was easy to make, used ingredients I always have on hand, and delicious. I had it for lunch, and want to eat it again for dinner, it was so good. I was surprised by just how well all the flavors worked together. I didn't have ground mustard, so I added about 1 tsp. of Dijon mustard and for salt I used garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to make a meal out of a can of kidney beans and found this one. WOW, what an easy and tasty recipem this turned out to be. I followed the recipe and the only change I made was to rinse both the corn and the beans(together in the same strainer) because I do not like the can taste. I did not even replaced any of the lost liquid. My husband and kids loved this recipe. It is a really great vegan recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Excellent side dish or even as a vegetarian meal. I omitted the green pepper because I don't like them but the seasonings with the beans and corn were delicious. It's now a standard dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Wonderful! I left out the cumin and bell pepper because I didn't have any on hand. I also substituted the clove garlic for about a tbs. and a half of jarred minced garlic and added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. I served this over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cristina E*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States